Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mmylou

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #802234

    From Lancaster, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Meatballs

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe turned out well but did take a bit of prep work. The sauce has a great flavor! I think the masa harina gave the meatballs an odd texture. I'll probably mix masa with the spices then add the water so that the masa gets completely mixed in instead of chunks here and there. Overall they were good."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  291 Reviews  |  By ravensmith
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this recipe. I substituted 1 pound of ground turkey and 1 of sweet italian sausage. Next time i'll do less sausage because it was pretty powerful. I'll also use petite diced tomatoes so that they are bite sized and a few cloves of garlic. Btw this filled up my entire crock pot to the brim! It makes a lot which was great because I'm taki..."

    Reviewed Mexican Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe. I mixed the leftover meat and sauce with cooked rice, corn and wrapped it in a tortilla. Then topped the tortilla with more sauce and baked it. My husband loved it! Next time I'll make stuffed peppers with the leftovers. This is a winner!"

    Reviewed Ricotta Cheese Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! They are similar to a sour cream cookie. I made the icing thicker and added flavorings (vanilla & almond). They were popular on my Christmas cookie tray."

    Reviewed Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good! My meat & potatoes hubbie really liked them. :) I added a little sprinkle of cayenne pepper and a teaspoon of lemon juice. We served them with a choice of lemons or ketchup. Delish! I will be making these again...since they're the first vegetarian meal my husband liked - ever!"

    Reviewed Coconut Chicken Curry - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Cheese and Chicken Enchiladas (OAMC)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "My girlfriends and I made this meal and others as a gift for a baby shower. They smelled so good we just had to taste them. Soo good I'll have to make them for us!"

    Reviewed Egg Casserole for Two

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Ceezie
    LinMarie says:

    "I did a modification of this (because I was out of almost all of the ingredients): multi grain bread, yellow onion, alfredo sauce and pepperoni. It turned out really well. I added a little goat cheese too. Thanks for the recipe I'll have to try the original way! :)"

    Reviewed Wegman's Delicious, Spunky, Clammy Chowda! Longmeadow

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this. Some changes I made were to puree half of the soup. It gave it a creamy base but you still had great chunks of potato. I also used skim or 1% milk. I garnished with the bacon (it stays crisp that way) and chopped green onions. My husband liked it so much and even said it didnt need the clams! Thanks!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites