Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    evelyn/athens

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #80353

    From Athens

    Flag as Inappropriate

    2514 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Individual Spinach Pizzas

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Seriously yummy. This combo of flavours really hit the spot (more so with DH and myself, but I didn't hear the kids complaining when they split the third pita). Thanks for a great and easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Encebollado De Pescado (Fresh Tuna Soup With Pickled Onions)

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was tasty but, not being accustomed to it, the reactions weren't very positive from my brood. I did gently squeeze out the tomato water and seeds from the tomatoes I used in the salsa before slicing them."

    Reviewed Grilled Steak Tacos With Chipotle Cream and Chimichurri

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "A really delicious and flavourful meal. The meat was well-seasoned and tenderized by the vinegars. The assembled tacos delicious with the addition of the Chipotel Cream and Chimichurri - both adding great flavour. Like Vicky, I added some thin avocado slices to the tacos for an extra burst of freshness."

    Reviewed Sgroppino

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "Gorgeous! Refreshing! Delicious!"

    Reviewed KateL's Tweaked World's Best Lasagna

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! The sauce especially was full-flavoured and definitely more-ish. 2 lbs of ricotta is just way more than I would use for lasagna, so I used exactly 1/2 that amount, keeping all the other ingredients as called for. We didn't miss the extra lb at all, finding proportions 'just right, for our tastes at least."

    Reviewed Italian Chopped Salad

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with breezermom in that this salad needs just a tad more vinegar but, other than that, it's delicious, with lots of interesting things going on visually and in your mouth. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Cumin-Seasoned Fish Tacos

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "I chose this recipe because it seemed to be full of the kind of flavours we enjoy and because it was fast to make and required minimal cooking (it's 104F here today!). I chose a winner! Doubled the recipe to feed my brood. The cumin comes out strong on the fish, but is subsequently tamed to a lovely hum with the bright salsa. Not only did..."

    Reviewed Peruvian Potatoes With Avocado Dip

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavours had great flavour and even more so when dipped into the avocado salsa. 5 stars from us!"

    Reviewed Chic Chef's Citrus Sorbetto

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "So bright and refreshing! Perfect on a HOT day."

    Reviewed Italian Sunset Cocktail

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way for me to wind down! Amaretto on its own is too overpowering for me - the mix here is excellent."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites