Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    evelyn/athens

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #80353

    From Athens

    Flag as Inappropriate

    2561 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Heirloom Tomato, Mozzarella and Basil Side Dish

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "A delicious take on the traditional Caprese."

    Reviewed Panzanella Salad With Bacon, Tomato and Basil

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply splendid. Used some sourdough that was getting stale. I could up huge bowls of this!"

    Reviewed Tuscan White Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious - you know you are doing something good to your body eating this. Fresh, vibrant flavours and easy-peasy."

    Reviewed Ham-Cole Slaw Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 1 1/2 times the salad as I had to serve 10, and I should have just doubled. Everyone (7 teens, 3 adults) loved this, so it's a keeper."

    Reviewed Cocoa-Buttermilk Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "Had to make something chocolate to satisfy a group of teens yesterday, and I knew I'd struck gold when I found this recipe. The cake itself is moist, chocolatey, with a tender crumb; the icing is out-of-this-word good! Who'd have thought of buttermilk in icing? It works! Placed in my keeper file for fast referral. Thank you, Mrs. G."

    Reviewed Recipe: Homemade Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled up on this recipe to serve 7 hungry teenagers (along with some other fixins), and these got 14 thumbs up so, yeah, they're good! Served with maple syrup, preserves and honey so everyone could top as they wished. I went traditional on my one pancake with the maple syrup - fluffy texture."

    Reviewed Margee's Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Really yummy and scarfed by the group of teens I served this to."

    Reviewed " Loaded " Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "I guess it's true - everything is better with bacon! I made these for a group of hungry teenagers yesterday, and everyone loved them, and I love it when all the food I make gets eaten. Will make again."

    Reviewed Kale Chips

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never made kale chips before, but there'll be no stopping me now! Served alongside a halibut dish. Everyone enjoyed them."

    Reviewed Broiled Halibut Steaks With Cranberry Compote

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This would be a smashing success at a dinner party - so healthy and pretty! The cranberry-pear compote was delicious, and the walnuts gave a really nice 'crunch' to add another texture. Served kale chips alongside. Dinner was great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites