Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #806937

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #806937

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Castle Street Blueberry Cream Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding!! I even used low fat sour cream. I did also use a home meade graham cracker crust and it really added some great taste that may not have been there with a regular crust. I added about 5 minutes cook time as the berries were frozen. I have made this several times, most recently with fresh blueberries. Very good each time."

    Reviewed Bacon Smothered Green Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "Not enough taste even with bacon involved. I would not make again."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Do heavily oil the foil or pan if you bake these. They are good!"

    Reviewed Strawberry-Pineapple Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By MelinOhio
    LinMarie says:

    "I used low fat cream cheese, cool whip lite and just stirred in the vanilla in with the cream cheese/sugar mix. I also added more fruit than 1 cup strawberries. I added some pitted bing cherries. outstanding."

    Reviewed Nordy Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were very close to the ones from the e-bar. I added 1/2 cup of oatmeal and 1/2 cup of coconut and was very pleased."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Ice Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By 89240
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using mostly half n half and 2 cups cream without adding the nonfat dry milk or the flour. It has outstanding flavor, very rich using the dairy I had on hand. I added chopped peanuts and a Tablespoon of Kahlua so it would not get too hard in the freezer."

    Reviewed Kelly's Cinnamon & Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By HokiesMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Good. I used only 2 eggs and added a scoop of sour cream. I also used part whole wheat flour, and subbed sugar for the honey. Next time I would add more than 2 tsp cinnamon."

    Reviewed Toasted Panzanella

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Annisette
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste. I added some greens to the whole thing and it was good too."

    Reviewed Fresh Raspberry Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Yes I baked for about 40 minutes. I may try to add some chopped walnuts to the crust batter. Taste is great with the berries!"

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Steel Cut Oats

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lise in Indiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Be sure to use unsalted butter or leave out some of the kosher salt. I used 1% milk and it was stilll OK. The steel cut oats have so much nuttiness. I love them."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites