Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AllergyGirl

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #811179

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    62 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Russian Borscht

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "When life gives you beets, make borscht! We got a ton of beets in our CSA this year and I generally don't like beets, I think they literally taste like dirt. But I ventured out on a limb and tried this recipe. I am so glad I did! For being so simple, this is a great soup. Like a beety french onion soup. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Julius

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  149 Reviews  |  By Heather Sullivan
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Simple and perfect."

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty. The only thing I would change is the amount of water added. I wanted it to be a syrupy consistency for pancakes, and ended up adding about 3/4 cups of water in addition to what the recipe called for."

    Reviewed Yetakelt W'et (spicy mixed vegetable stew)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "I have now made this twice and LOVE it! I put sweet potatoes instead of regular potatoes, which made it sweet and spicy at the same time. The second time I also threw in some chicken thighs and let it simmer for an hour. It made it a complete meal with protein."

    Reviewed Pink Grapefruit Marmalade

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By CookingTimeForMe
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time canning on my own, and I was impressed at how easy this recipe was! I'm glad I read some of the other reviews, I only cooked my grapefruit for 1.5 hours, and added some vanilla."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Mac N' Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "So good. I was so pleased with the taste and the creaminess, and for under 400 calories a serving! That's amazing! Thanks for sharing. Will probably be making this again."

    Reviewed Camie's Easy Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Cuistot
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with gluten-free flour and it was STILL delicious."

    Reviewed Very Quick Butter Chickpeas (Vegetarian Butter Chicken!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and yummy! We made it with brown rice, which wasn't quiet as good. Stick with the jasmine rice."

    Reviewed English Sticky Toffee Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mole
    LinMarie says:

    "We made our gluten-free with GF flour and it was still TO DIE FOR. This is definitely being added to our Christmas traditions."

    Reviewed German Pfeffernusse Cookies - Gluten Free

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband is of German descent and asked for these cookies for Christmas. I was nervous I wouldn't find a decent gluten-free recipe, but these are great! I couldn't find self-rising gluten-free flour here in the United States, so I substituted with 2 cups gluten-free flour, 2 � teaspoons baking powder, � teaspoon salt and an extra egg. To keep..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites