Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Islandlife

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #819788

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Venison Stew With Bacon and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing. I hadn't had Venison before, and this was a great way to try it. It turned out beautifully. Thank you for this recipe. I didn't have balsamic vinegar, but it still turned out. My DH couldn't get enough! I also served this with mashed potatoes. Thanks for the recipe, I will make it again."

    Reviewed Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, I love this. Dare I say this is better then my grandma's?! I followed the recipe exactly, I used the yogurt option, and they turned out amazing. I do think this should be called cupcakes not muffins! I also made a icing with yogurt, icing sugar, lemon zest, and lemon juice, to top them with. They where so good! Thank you. MAKE THE..."

    Reviewed The Easiest, Bestest Focaccia Bread Ever!!

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, turned out well for my first try at it. Thank you, next time I'll use a little less cheese"

    Reviewed Lentils With Spinach

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mliss29
    LinMarie says:

    "I put chicken broth instead of water, and fresh chopped spinach. SO GOOD! Thanks, it was what I was looking for tonight"

    Reviewed Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh pumpkin. I first cut it all up, steamed it, and the flattened it all with a fork. I then measured it out to 16oz, and then put it in a blender with the 1/2 c of oil. I live somewhere where it is hot everyday, and lots of humidity, so I did refrigerate the batter before I baked it. It turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Well I ate 2 as soon as they cooled, so I had to give them 5 stars! I made them with real pumpkin, that cleaned, steamed, and then blended with the oil. Turned out quite nice, I put 2 cups of white and 1 cup of brown flour, and for the sugar, I did half white, half brown. Thank you for the recipe"

    Reviewed An Italian's Classic Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Country Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I really love this recipe. I used to think my pizza dough was good, until I tried this! Thanks"

    Reviewed Baked Mushrooms - a vegetable side dish

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ReeLani
    LinMarie says:

    "I was just like stuffing, not what I was expecting"

    Reviewed Broccoli-Pasta Side Dish

    Handle
    Saturday, May 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Shelli
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it one night with dinner. Was nice. Fresh and light. I am making it for a pot luck, Thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed Pancake & Waffle Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Suellen Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, thank you for this. I never knew you could make mixes like this. Very easy"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites