Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Colleen Sr.

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #82055

    From Duluth, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apricot Almond Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ceezie
    LinMarie says:

    "I found these to be "tough". Would like to know from others how the recipe worked for them. I even refrigerated them to firm up the butter before baking. The flavor is fine but I'm not too pleased with the texture. Perhaps I overworked them. Was looking for a lighter texture."

    Reviewed Kristen's "chicken" Turkey Dinner!

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kwest82804
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this to guests and they all had to have the recipe! I find that it works just as well with 5 or 6 chicken breasts, depending upon how many guests you need to serve. I will definitely make this again and have copies of the recipe readily available!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "I added a generous teaspoon of grated orange rind and perhaps a tablespoonful of orange juice. I was tempted to reduce the amount of sugar (I used Splenda) but went with one cup, as in the recipe, and found it to be perfect! It also thickened perfectly! This recipe is a keeper!!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Craisin Scones

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #509301
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these and a great way to use up my white chips from recipe #184117....both are delicious and make a great treat to accompany coffee or tea. Simple to make and nice to have on hand for drop in guests...or for myself!"

    Reviewed Terry's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti, (Tender Biscotti)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, much like a tender, flaky cookie...I made mine with Splenda and they are all that I might have expected. I have put them into an airtight container and think I may make a batch tomorrow of #244446 to make another choice available."

    Reviewed World's Greatest Cornbread

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lori 13
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a family and company favorite....so easy, moist and flavorful!"

    Reviewed Buttery Soft Crescent Rolls

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy to mix up and roll out and they are gorgeous! I was able to spare several to bring to neighbors and now, I know, if I don't send them to a few more, I'll be in trouble! This recipe will be a staple in my recipe repetoire! Thank you so much Dawn!!"

    Reviewed Light Wheat Bread or Rolls (ABM)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe twice now...to raves...so must mark it with my review so as not to get it confused with other recipes. This is the only WW roll recipe I will use in the future."

    Reviewed Granny's Special Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By blgpts
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe we have used at our house for over 40 years, though I add a tsp of mustard, a tblsp of catsup and a couple shakes of chili powder....awesome!"

    Reviewed Jolean's Chicken Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite "go to" recipe for this dish but have found that a layer of shredded cheddar cheese over top (before adding the stuffing layer) really makes this dish even more special."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites