Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Caro NZ

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #822131

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Very Creamy Vegetable Chowder a la Moosewood

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Update- this has now become my favourite soup. I make a pot on Sunday and freeze some (yes it freezes fine) and use it through the week. Thank you! mmmm I thought this was lovely, YUM YUM YUM. Thanks for this great recipe. I just added some mushrooms and some chilli flakes as well. Really really good! Will be making this loads :-)"

    Reviewed Lamb for Learners! Redcurrant and Honey Glazed Lamb (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This was divine! I used lamb shanks and I couldnt get any currant jam so I used black doris plum. At first I thought it was going to be too sweet but then the flavours developed and it was so so good. Served with mashed potato, green beans and carrot, superb! Thanks French tart YUM!"

    Reviewed Queen Victoria's Brown Windsor Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM YUM YUM. This was SO good. I made as recipe but added 1/2 a teaspoon of brown sugar to bring up the flavour. I used lamb chops for the lamb bit, diced the meat but put the bones in while cooking. I mashed it all at the end with a potato masher because I like that consistancy. I will definitely make this again, might add some celery as well. Th..."

    Reviewed Crepes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum easy and delicious. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Mama Leone's Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By VNess
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this VNess, made it today as written plus some carrot, leeks and chillie flakes. Have a cold and am newly single so wanted something comforting but not too unhealthy. Thank you so much for working on a light version! YUM YUM YUM- who needs men! Delicious!!!"

    Reviewed Apple Swirl Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a team planning day at work. It was a HUGE hit. Great recipe, easy to make and delicious. I didnt have a bundt pan so just used a cake tin. It is a big cake so the bottom was a little scorched, however I cut that off and no one was the wiser :-) Next time I will use more lining and cook at a lower temp, that might solve it."

    Reviewed Steak Diane

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By The Flying Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "mmmmmmmmmm mmmmmm mmmmm loved it. So did my darling! Made as specified except swapped brandy for bourbon as that is what i had. Made complete gluttons of ourselves :-)"

    Reviewed Celery Cream Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous, tasty and really easy! I didnt use the cream and it was still sooooooooo good. Thanks Lorac"

    Reviewed Fettuccine Carbonara

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Susie T
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect recipe, yummy, quick and easy. I added mushrooms and some grated zucchini, because I love them. Would be great with asparagus too. Delicious, thanks Susie T"

    Reviewed Lemon Vinaigrette Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, easy and delicious. All things I already had in my cupboard too. I missed the onions as well and used it on an apple, walnut, greens and blue cheese salad. Fabulous! Thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites