Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    #823189

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #823189

    Flag as Inappropriate

    49 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leftover Mashed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it. I have been searching a long time to find a recipe of this kind and am so glad I found it. Thank you so much for posting."

    Reviewed Black Olive Paste

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By StevenHB
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out to be really good. I used it as a sandwich spread with Feta Cheese on top and took it with me to work. It tasted wonderful. The only change I will be making next time is to use less garlic :-). Thank you so much for posting."

    Reviewed Indian Lamb Curry

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was great. I made it because dad was visiting from RSA for a day. Being a vegetarian myself I did not know what to cook. I knew he loved curries so I found this recipe, followed it to the T and hoped that it would taste good. My family loved it. My brother even went for 2nds! Thank you so much for this wonderful dish."

    Reviewed Spinach and Pumpkin Curry

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVED it! It is an absolute keeper. The first I made it I didn't have any spinach so I just left it out and it was still wonderful. Even my sister who normally is not so much into "foreign" food liked it. Thank you so much for posting."

    Reviewed Channa Masala

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe! I did add some zucchini and red peppers though because I did not have enough chickpeas for the meal. Still it turned out wonderfull and I am sure to be making it again.Thank you so much for posting."

    Reviewed Southern Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  532 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "The biscuits were good. Unfortunatley they reminded me of rusks which are not my favorite cookie. If this were not the case I would give five stars. The texture is great and they are not too sweet which I really like."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow these were great. Really tasty! I just love them and will certainly make them again soon. Thank you so much for posting."

    Reviewed Milk Tart

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Friends of mine asked me to cook African for them so I decided to make milktart for dessert. Unfortunatley I left my cookbooks in RSA when I moved here.This recipe is just like the one I remember and tastes wonderful.Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Harissa

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this. I use it to make sauces spicy or zing of a cheese-spread.Thank you!"

    Reviewed Fruit Chutney (Zwt - South Africa)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh and dried fruits as I could not get some of the dried ingredients here. It is not Mrs. Balls Chutney but it is an excellent substitute!The only thing I will do differently next time is to blend 2/3 if the finished chutney as there are too many "bits" in it for my taste.Thank you for enabling me to have Chutney in Austria as well."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites