Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SaffronMeSilly

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #823288

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sublime Crumb Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #396295
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good apple pie, but it was a bit more time intensive than I had anticipated. There are other apple dessert recipes that I think I will stick too, but thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Lemon Asparagus Chicken Rolls With Capellini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Wendelina
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a tasty recipe, I will probably make it again"

    Reviewed Beef Jerky

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I used deer meat, about 2 lbs. It was great! I loved it, all the boys in the family loved it, and I will definitely make them again!. I laid the strips of meat out the oven rack (and on punctured aluminum foil where the slices were too small to not fall through). I baked at 150 for 6 to 7 hours, checking ever hour after 4."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  445 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This chicken was ok, but personally I found it a little too soggy (and I did use a large baking sheet). It wasn't that the bottom got soggy, but the whole outer layer was kind of soggy, and it kind of slid right off the breast. The taste was still good, but I'm not sure this is a recipe I would repeat."

    Reviewed County Fair Kettle Korn

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LittleItaly
    LinMarie says:

    "This is how I always make kettle korn. I actually just use my oil-popped popcorn maker (really the same thing as popping it on the stove, except it does the stirring/shaking for you."

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese and Chive Bread ( Bread Machine )

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "This one just didn't work for me, like other posters, mine turned out VERY dense, I tried it any way, and the flavor wasn't even that good. I'm sure this recipe could be tweaked to make it come out better, but as is it just didn't work."

    Reviewed Belly Buster

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, very tasty recipe. These are the changes I made: left out the onion and garlic ( I didn't have any on hand) I used a can of diced tomatoes with oregano and basil, and I added two cans of cheese soup rather than one. It made a LOT. Which was great, its given me and dh lunch for a few days. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  188 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "What a tasty easy recipe. I followed as directed with the following exceptions: I left out the green pepper and onion (I thought I had them in the fridge when I started cooking, but turns out they had gone bad...) and I subbed cheddar for american cheese. It was great, the hubby liked it so much there wasn't any left for lunch the next day like ..."

    Reviewed Pesto Marinade for Chicken or Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DeeCooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good and very easy. I keep homemade pesto in my fridge and this was a scrumptious way to use it. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Hangover Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Miss Tinkerbell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and tasty. We made it for dinner one night, and it was perfect. The only changes I made was that I used 6 slices of bacon and subbed sausage for ground beef. I also left out the chilies because I did not have them on hand. Thanks for the post."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites