Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pineapplebutter

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #824835

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Melt in Your Mouth Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  225 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious bread! I always grease pans before baking because it's common sense that bread will stick to the pan. Also, I added walnuts and a tsp of cinnamon for flavor. I read about the problem with cook time, so I baked for an hour, then turned off the oven and left the bread undisturbed for about 45 minutes and it was perfect!!! Soft o..."

    Reviewed Chicken Chimi Chimies ( Chimichangas )

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so glad these were baked, not fried. The ingredients were so simple, but the flavor was so good, just like going out to eat. My boyf loved them!"

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Corn and Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very delicious, but I do agree that it needed more flavoring. Also, I think next time, I will add cream, not milk, as this is how most chowders are made super creamy."

    Reviewed Human Puppy Chow

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By HRH Alexia Windsor
    LinMarie says:

    "No one could ever mess up this recipe, it's always a hit. However, instead of 4 cups powdered sugar, I used only 3 cups and still ended up with a heapfull of sugar at the bottom of the bowl. I don't use the bag trick, just fold it in and it works the same. Still delish, no matter how sugary."

    Reviewed Halloween Sparkle Punch

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By tazdevilfan
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this this past Halloween and not many people went for it. I thought the Tang was overpowering and made the punch way too sweet. I also couldn't find any blackberry sherbet in stores, so I just made my own, which was delicious by itself, but I didn't feel like it tied in well with the whole drink."

    Reviewed Awesome Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "Me and my boyfriend gobbled these down. I had trouble rolling them so they came out more like pockets, but were still delicious. Also, I found that for some strange reason, if you let them sit maybe 10 minutes or so after frying they taste much better. So give them plenty of time to cool and they are amazing. So easy with such simple ingredients t..."

    Reviewed Lemon Chicken-Just Like Take out !

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was great. My suggestion is to cut the chicken pieces smaller, more like cube them. That way the flavors of the lemon sauce can seep into the whole hunk of chicken. When I had a piece of small chicken chunk soaked in the sauce it was amazing. Will definitely make this dish again."

    Reviewed Chinese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  396 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Despite the fact that I ignored the timer and let the white rice overcook in the beginning, this recipe was de-lish! I had a bit of trouble getting the egg to puff?, but everything turned out fine. The flavors were so refreshing compared to greasy mall take out chinese. I will make this again!"

    Reviewed Three Not so Blind Mice

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved them, and they are so easy to just pop into your mouth. Make sure you make plenty of them to please a crowd. I didn't use all of the paraffin wax called for, maybe about half and it worked out perfect, they were still glossy and hardened beautifully!"

    Reviewed Tiramisu Layer Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Cookingfor7
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not the biggest fan of coffee, but everyone loved this cake. It did make a lot of excess frosting, ha, I had about a one inch dome of frosting on top. But it's such light and fluffy icing that it worked out fine. Good stuff."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites