Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Debtex

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #826900

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almas Pite (Hungarian Apple Cake)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Zsuzsa
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband said his Hungarian family always slices the apples thinly, on a mandolin, rather than grating, and sometimes adds raisins. But otherwise this is exactly what he'd been trying to describe to me. Delicious; better than apple pie!"

    Reviewed Frito Lay Bean Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By TWeddi
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. I have a big box of cans of retried beans from Costco; now I know exactly how we'll be using them. I wouldn't change a thing!"

    Reviewed Shish Taouk (Chicken Kebab Recipe)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By NovemberSong
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't be put off by the cinnamon -- these were flavorful and loved by the entire family, all 3 generations."

    Reviewed Garlic Olives

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple and so tasty! I'm making these for Christmas gifts. The only thing I do different is to mince the garlic, so there are little garlicky bits clinging to every olive. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Honey Chipotle Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic exactly as written. Perfect blend of heat and sweetness and flavors... my husband said I should quit buying barbecue sauce and just make this. (And we live in the BBQ Capital of Texas!) We like things spicy, so I actually doubled the chipotles."

    Reviewed Blackberry Dump Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Timothy J Higgins Eva
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to go to a potluck, but our pipes had frozen, so I needed a recipe that didn't make a lot of dishes. This one was so easy, and everyone raved! Shaving the cold butter to distribute evenly over the top is brilliant. I did have to bake it closer to 45 minutes. Nice to find a dump cake recipe that uses fresh berries. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Puffs (Only 3 Ingredients)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I went a little crazy and used Nutella instead of peanut butter. Wow! Thanks for the fun and easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  160 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! So much better and cheaper than the store-bought naan I can get here in Texas. I'll be making this often. Followed the recipe and instructions exactly."

    Reviewed Dad's Pecan Pralines

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CarolAT
    LinMarie says:

    "Your dad's got it exactly right! I was searching Recipezaar before I posted my grandmother's praline recipe to make sure I didn't double post. This is the ONLY way to make pralines -- with buttermilk and white sugar.The smell of this candy boiling means Christmas to me and my family. One tip: try dropping them on parchment paper instead of wax p..."

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  235 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites