Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PookieBearOfNJ

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #835173

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Fries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  144 Reviews  |  By Kristina0314
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved these! Next time I will use 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt instead of 2. They tasted delicious reheated the next day. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who loves sweet potatoes."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By bramble
    LinMarie says:

    "I used nonfat cottage cheese and 2 whole eggs. I was very pleased with the outcome! The pancakes are very light and very delicious! I also added fresh blueberries. I will most definitely make these again."

    Reviewed Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "My family enjoyed this one thoroughly! A mild blend of flavors... very moist and delicious! I doubled the recipe (I knew it would be a winner) and used fresh mushrooms and whole wheat pasta. I will definitely make this again. Thanks, JellyQueen!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Whole Wheat Banana Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By ZJDad
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not banana crazy, but my family members are so I made these pancakes. They are very tasty considering they are so low in fat! I would recommend this recipe to any banana lover."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  708 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "You cannot go wrong with this recipe. It is rich, creamy, delicious and a total crowd pleaser. I followed the recipe exactly as it is written and would not change a thing."

    Reviewed Greek Penne and Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a huge fan of feta, artichokes and tomatoes, so I really liked this.A 16 oz package of pasta is too much for this recipe, though.Next time I am going to omit the chicken (it was a little bland) and double the sauce."

    Reviewed German Cabbage Casserole - Kohl Und Hackfleisch

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great when you need a change but don't want to spend hours in the kitchen. I followed the recipe and made no exceptions. Next time I will double the recipe, though, and try using yogurt instead of sour cream. Thanks, Mama!"

    Reviewed Eggplant Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Hughes
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and delicious! My family of 3 knocked off the entire lasagna in 2 days. The only substitution I made was for olive oil instead of salad oil. Thanks for a great recipe, Mrs. Hughes!"

    Reviewed Tender Whole Wheat Yogurt Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By dukeswalker
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe so much I made it several days in a row! It produces beautiful, light, fluffy pancakes. I added 1/2 cup fresh blueberries and I did use regular whole wheat flour, without issue. I will never use boxed whole wheat pancake mix again."

    Reviewed Green Bean-Mushroom Casserole (By Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! This is supposed to be more of a side dish, but it took center stage as far as I'm concerned. The garlic and the mushrooms add so much flavor to the usually mundane green bean casserole."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites