Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shoshana

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #83716

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Neighborhood Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Bobbie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! Since I had left a lot of meat on the bone, I increased the recipe by half and I soaked the beans overnight. To make the soup a little more nutritionally complete I added a bunch of chopped kale near the end. Fabulous flavor and very satisfying. I'll be making this again next time I buy a ham. Thanks Bobbie!"

    Reviewed Garlic Artichokes

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I've always enjoyed steamed artichokes but the added flavors of this method are great. I do consider the cleaning of the fresh artichoke rather tedious but it made eating the finished product SO much simpler. The simple addition of sriracha to the melted butter was sublime. Thanks Geema!"

    Reviewed Okra and Tomatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a bit dubious when I first read this recipe %u2013 no added fat, no herbs, few ingredients %u2013 how good could it be? This is a FANTASTIC dish! I still can%u2019t believe how tasty and simple it is %u2013 and I haven%u2019t even tried it with hot sauce yet! Since I only had a small quantity of okra from my garden, I opted for a heavy sa..."

    Reviewed Mint Julep - the Real Thing

    Handle
    Saturday, May 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "As a non-bourbon drinker who doesn't own a shaker and who usually avoids minted drinks, I think this makes a PERFECT mint julep. I've made some disgusting drinks following the Churchill Downs bartenders directions but this is furlongs better. I can now look forward to the first Saturday in May for more than just great racing. (btw, I try to comp..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  395 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great and fairly simple to make. I got about 60 cookies by rolling the dough into 3/4 inch balls. I received both compliments and requests for the recipe -- so I referred them to my favorite website: recipezaar.com!"

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By Nurslinda
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I added 1/4 tsp of Worcestershire. These were a hit at a potluck. Thanks for the zip-lock bag tip; it make the filling both more attractive and REALLY easy."

    Reviewed Ham Hoppin' John

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this combination. I've made Hoppin' John several times (a bit differently every New Year's) and this was the best yet. I increased the rice slightly and also increased the garlic and peppers since we enjoy spicy foods."

    Reviewed Redstone Restaurant Famous Cornbread With Maple Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Korissacook
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the corn bread, though I confess I did not make the accompanying maple butter. I doubled the recipe and used a 9 x 13 heavy enamelware casserole dish which worked a treat in lieu of a cast iron skillet. Everyone had seconds and my company asked for extra to take home. Thanks Korissacook and Redstone!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal-Lace Cookies (Havrekniplekaker)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "These were elegant, delicious and kept well. However I found the timing of the baking and removal from the pan VERY exacting -- many broken/chipped (but still tasty) cookies. I also found that only my Airbake cookie sheet gave me good results."

    Reviewed Spicy Chickpeas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious. I took it to a potluck and had several requests for the recipe. Thanks for another great recipe, Mirj!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites