Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    swtsecrt

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #837910

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Poppy Seed Sweet Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By CaliforniaJan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great sweet bread! I took Annacia's advise and used oil instead of butter and I used splenda for 2tbs and sugar for the last. I also used half bread flour and half wheat. I did end up having to add about an 1/8cup of water probably because of the wheat flour but it turned out lovely! DH and DD loved it!"

    Reviewed Microwave Vegan Mac & Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By the80srule
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad AT ALL! The only change I added was to put a bit of Old Bay seasoning in the mix. It is a staple in my house and it sure brought a unique flavor to the dish. I will be making this again!"

    Reviewed Quick Cinnamon Rolls - No Yeast

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By hannah234
    LinMarie says:

    "Tonight I wanted cinnamon rolls - this was the BEST recipe for quick rolls! I added a little more brown sugar and a little more milk in the dough. I also cut them and placed them into a cupcake pan which worked out wonderfully. This is definantly a keeper...the family loved them!"

    Reviewed Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Dale Goodman
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a great bar cookie! I made it for the family and all gave it a thumbs up. I used butter flavored shortening instead of margarine or butter. Next time, I'll try it with some chocolate chips....my daughter will love it!"

    Reviewed Polish Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MackinacBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Move over traditional southern chicken and dumplins....another comfort food is coming! This recipe is AWESOME! I can't see why it hasn't gotten more reviews. Its easy and the family loved it! I made it layered and doubled the recipe. Its a keeper for us!"

    Reviewed Elena Ruz Sandwich (Cuban Turkey Sandwich)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter and I LOVE this sandwich. We used grape jam and wheat bread...it was lovely!In fact, she wants this sandwich in her lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By HappyBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tastey, easy to make recipe. I did a little modifications: 1. I used self rising flour. 2. I used 1 teas. of allspice and 1 teas. of cinn. 3. No nuts 4. I used butter instead of oil. It was yummy and moist. A keeper!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Pastry

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great comfort food and very easy to have fun with! I made this for my family and they LOVED it! I made this with ground turkey and lowfat cheese. Since I used the turkey I found it was a tad drier than I would have liked so next time I'll up the ketchup/mustard/and cheese just a hair. Otherwise, the family says, "this is a keeper!""

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites