Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Two Hearts

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #838356

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Accidentally the Best Baked Chicken Nuggets Ever

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jes32
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a basic recipe that provide a simple and tasty dinner, I doubled this recipe as written. I varied my seasonings a bit by adding some cumin and curry to our taste. The children all liked this way of serving chicken tenderloins. Next time I will double the soy sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe Jes32."

    Reviewed Quick & Easy Stove Top Tuna " Casserole "

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty recipe. I doubled most ingredients except the dairy ingredients and came up with a great tasting "casserole". Also added zucchini and yellow squash shreds (it is that time of year) instead of peas and again - terrific taste."

    Reviewed Holiday Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By esactress
    LinMarie says:

    "This is basically a cornbread with squash. And it does taste really good! My children do not like any veggies and they ate this without too much insistence - which says much. They didn't love it, but they didn't hate it either. Which is good progress toward expanding their palates. Thanks for sharing the nice recipe."

    Reviewed Zucchini Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. The flavor is awesome. My brownies turned out cakey but fell apart more than I wanted. I followed the recipe EXCEPT I didn't melt the butter - I creamed it. So maybe that did it. Or perhaps a second egg would hold it together better. In any case, I'm going to have a LOT of fun trying out what works better an..."

    Reviewed Pasta With Simple Zucchini Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a similar sauce tonight based on this recipe with the zucchini shredded and the shreds were certainly a good match for the sauce."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Monday, May 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, you are the best kittencal. I doubled it, skipped the cinnamon, and used a combo of 2:1 vanilla/almond extract recommended by another reviewer. It is a dependable cookie taste and the almond extract lends a change of pace. My batch has obviously pushed past the 40 min mark for baking time. Even in the half sheet pan - which spill..."

    Reviewed Ranch Dip and Dressing Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This mix smells wonderfully ranch! Per other reviewers, I skipped the paprika and instead added a tablespoon of dried dill. I do not miss the paprika at all. Then I gave it a brief spin in the blender to chop and incorporate the onion flakes better. I doubled the recipe.

    I'll be using this mix today to make ranch brea..."

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  452 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "I quadruple this recipe and it turns out wonderfully. I use an immersion blender to really get the mixture smooth before dipping my bread in."

    Reviewed Curried Lentils and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe. Used short grain brown rice, brown lentils. Skipped the raisins and apples due to the family preferences Simmered on stove top for just under an hour. Tasted great. Had some kick to it."

    Reviewed Fantastic Low-Fat Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent bread. Adapts to minor changes with no problems. Works great with zucchini as well."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites