Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Boy R Lis

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #838632

    From S. Hamilton, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic Basil Bread -For Bread Machine

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By B.B.Grimm
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled it and served it with raviolis, sausages and pasta sauce. It didn't rise very much but the water I put in might have been too hot. It also could have been the altitude. I used a tad bit of garlic salt again. Between 4 people, the 2 lb loaf was gone after dinner!"

    Reviewed Pioneer Woman's Not Your Granny?s Mac & Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GoodnPlentiful
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a whole box of elbow macaroni, 1/4 cup of roasted red peppers and eliminated the corn. I used 2 cups of monterey jack cheese, and 1 1/4 cups of cream. So good!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef Stuffed Green Bell Peppers With Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Cindy Hartlin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and easy! I made several changes due to what I had in my pantry/fridge. I used 1 lb ground seasoned chicken, 1 small yellow onion, 1/2 cup of green pepper and added 1/4 cup of fresh parsley and a touch of garlic salt. For the cheese, I did 1/2 cup mozzarella and half cup of grated parmesan. I did not have tin foil, so I pu..."

    Reviewed Turkey Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Leslie Criswell
    LinMarie says:

    "Changed it a bit, but a perfect after Thanksgiving soup. I omitted the sour cream but added 2 cups of milk and 2 extra cups of broth. Instead of potatoes, I added 1 cup uncooked wild rice. Added a bit of extra turkey and only used the dark meat since the white is usually used for sandwiches. :)"

    Reviewed Creamy Italian Sausage Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe, but made a few quick changes. I used 1.25 lbs sweet italian turkey sausage, a full lb of pasta (cellitini). For the peppers, I added 1 cup bottled roasted red peppers, diced. So, I pretty much doubled the meat and pasta but I kept the cream the same. Sauce was thin but I let the pasta sit for 5 minutes in the sauce and it ..."

    Reviewed Warm Proscuitto-Stuffed Foccacia

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a ciabatta and cut it into 1/8ths. I doubled everything because of the size of the ciabatta but didn't double the spinach (it was too hard to keep from falling off when piled too high. Will bake for 30 min next time. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Simple Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Drunk Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. I did a few different sized chicken breasts and the cheese seemed to have melted out of the smaller ones, but it was still really good. I cooked it for 45 minutes and then put it under the broiler for 4 minutes to crisp up the bacon. :)"

    Reviewed Corn Dog Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Not sure why but mine made 21 plus 18 mini muffins! I used Marie Callandars low fat corn bread mix. Will make again."

    Reviewed Pineapple/garlic Gravy for Ham

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Served it for Easter with a precooked ham that I was reheating. Great reviews at my house!"

    Reviewed Gorgonzola Mac N' Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sarah 11879
    LinMarie says:

    "I added 4 tbl spoons of butter as suggested and used whole wheat flour. I also used heavy whipping cream and 2% milk because its what I had on hand. I topped it with minced green onions. It was a great meal after being in an ice rink for 13 hrs!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites