Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue Masters

    Member since Apr 2001

    Chef #8396

    From Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sauteed Salmon

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing recipe! I may have used more than 1 tsp lemon juice, just squeezed half a lemon and poured in cream till it looked right. Cooked 3 minutes each side but we don't like our salmon cooked well done. This will be saved for used again & again."

    Reviewed Easy Really Quick Parmesan-Garlic Chicken (Or Fish)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Grannydragon
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I bought catfish when I thought I was buying tilapia so searched for a flavorful recipe. DH tasted it and couldn't believe how good it was. I did use an eg wash so used a little more breading to coat than if you just sprinkled on wet fish. I easily coated 2 lg filets (about 1 lb). Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Cabbage and Beef Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious - I also used low sodium beef broth and Muir Glen Fire Roasted Crushed (because I don't like diced) Tomatoes (my new favorite for all things tomato). Other than that everything else the same. I'm making it tonight with some leftover T-bone steaks (chopped very small) & the bones to flavor the stockfrom last nights grilling m..."

    Reviewed Luby's Cafeteria Green Pea Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy & very tasty. When you are married to a Texas guy, you must know how to make Pea Salad. I use dill pickle relish because it's easier and he says definitely pimiento. Thanks"

    Reviewed Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Ted Mizerek
    LinMarie says:

    "L. W. Taylor was right -- this is the closest I have found to the Rudy's Creamed Corn in Texas. Absolutely delicious. I only had a 32 oz. pkg. of corn and it worked out fine.ThanksSue Masters"

    Reviewed Hatch Green Chile Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "It's Hatch Chile time in San Antonio too! Bought my case of roasted peppers yesterday and made your Sauce today -- I have "hot" peppers and the sauce is great - definitely not for the wimpy! It produced 6 half-pint jars which I am canning instead of freezing. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Catfish Parmesan

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely the best. I bought fresh Catfish at Costco and cooked the entire (large) package - then flash froze it on a cookie sheet and "Food Saver" froze it the next day. To reheat I only put a little butter in a non-stick skillet and it tasted just as good as the fresh. I figures if Mrs. Paul's can do it -- so can I but with a high qu..."

    Reviewed Poor Man's Lobster ( Mahi Mahi)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "It was fast - It was easy - It was good (not great) but I'm not sure why it's called Lobster. It tasted like fish marinated in beer with garlic butter. Thanks but no thanks!"

    Reviewed Flawless Sesame Chicken (Restaurant Style)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Petite Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "We voted it better than Restaurant Style. Absolutely wonderful recipe - easy to make - delicious to eat. A definite keeper! Thanks."

    Reviewed Bacon and Lettuce Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I used Campari Tomatoes instead of cherry because the first time I used the cherry tomatoes, it was way more labor intense than I cared to do. Delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites