Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    viking

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #84063

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ratatouille (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "A perfect meal for a cool fall day! I substituted a small box of italian drained tomatoes for fresh tomatoes with great results. I meant to serve it with parmesan cheese, but forgot, and didn't miss it. The flavors of the veggies, basil, and olives are outstanding alone. Makes wonderful leftovers!"

    Reviewed Sesame Peanut Spaghetti Squash

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! This made a wonderful dinner packed with lots of healthy veggies and great flavor. I added a couple of teaspoons of peanut butter to my portion and liked it better that way."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Made With Tofu (No Milk or Eggs)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a similar pie, but the recipe I used called for white sugar and only 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. As such, it was rather bland. The texture was great though and I'm looking forward to trying it again with brown sugar and more spices. I bet it will be great!"

    Reviewed Pannu Kakku (Finnish Oven Pancake)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this for a special breakfast over the holidays, and were delighted with the results! Topped with fruit and whipped cream, this is nothing short of divine."

    Reviewed Low Fat Secret Ingredient Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "I am always interested in new ways to incorporate tofu into my diet, and this recipe was a success. I used 100% whole wheat pastry flour with good results. The texture was slightly rubbery, but still pleasant and rather expected given the ingredient list. I froze most of the batch and will look forward to enjoying these healthy breakfast treats..."

    Reviewed Weight Watcher 1 Point Banana Bread--Flex Points

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious way to dispose of those overly ripe bananas on my kitchen table. I used 100% whole wheat pastry flour and made 10 tasty muffins."

    Reviewed Fettuccine With Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce made a delicious dinner served over brown rice. The veggie/sun-dried tomatoe/parmesan flavours are wonderful together. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mixed Greens with Tomato-Ginger Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, May 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing combines several of my favorite flavors: ginger, garlic, balsamic vinegar, and of course, tomatoes! I used a beautiful tomato from a farmer's market, and the result was delicious. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "What delicious fall flavour! I like it best with apple slices. This morning I stirred a generous tablespoon into a mug of coffee and added milk and sugar to make a yummy drink that was something like a pumpkin latte."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  251 Reviews  |  By bramble
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmmm! Half of this recipe made a perfect dinner. Thanks for an easy recipe that is fast, healthy, and yummy. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites