Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tiny kitchen, big chef

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #845315

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ginger Ale Baked Ham

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "if you add "stud with whole cloves" this was the "secret recipe" that a deli i once to work at used. i still bake hams at home using this technique/recipe."

    Reviewed 2 Ingredient Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "never made this as muffins, but i do use this recipe to make cookies! spray the baking sheet, 350 degrees, about 10 minutes. makes a very soft cookie, sprinkle with powdered sugar when cooled. great with coffee."

    Reviewed Candy Apple Jelly

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried making this with liquid pectin and it failed. I heated it back up with the powdered pectin added, new lids, reprocessed and it turned out perfect. Great flavor, beautiful color. I was concerned the candies wouldn't melt, but they eventually did completely."

    Reviewed Quick Grape Jelly

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Bought some premium grape juice from a winery and boosted this recipe by 1 1/2 times. Wonderful flavor and deep, dark purple color. A keeper!"

    Reviewed Apple Jelly

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Found this to be too sugary sweet, not enough apple flavor. Set beautifully, but i'll keep looking for a stronger apple tasting jelly."

    Reviewed American Goulash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By davianng
    LinMarie says:

    "American Chop Suey. My favorite food of all time. I make it with spaghetti sauce instead of the diced tomatoes/tomato sauce on occasion. They call it goulash in the Midwest too. Mushrooms and a stiff shot of garlic and Italian seasonings make great additions too. Way better the next day with a chunk of butter added. Wicked good!"

    Reviewed Crescent Dogs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Pillsbury®
    LinMarie says:

    "A long time family favorite in my house. Excellent with natural casing hot dogs."

    Reviewed Crescent Dogs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Pillsbury Crescent Recipe Creations
    LinMarie says:

    "A long time family favorite in my house. Excellent with natural casing hot dogs."

    Reviewed Best Apple Pie Jam

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By michEgan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Thanks for sharing. I took the tip to cut the apples very small. I tried the "stir for 5 mins after boiling" trick to get the apples to stay suspended in the jam, didn't work for me. Easy enough to stir the jam when you open a jar. I didn't like the goo to apple ratio, so i upped the apples some and reduced the sugars by 25% in my se..."

    Reviewed Root Beer Jelly

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "First off, this makes 3 and a half x 1/2 pint jars. No jelly with less than 5 cups of ingredients makes 6 cups of product. That being said, this turned out excellent. I used 12 oz of root beer, no water, a 3oz packet of liquid Certo and it jelled great. I don't care for root beer at all, but my family loves it. My SO tasted out of the half jar and..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites