Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mellie M.

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #850578

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Veggie Shish Kabobs

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm hoping that Rita sees this and answers a question for me. I'm assuming that all the herbs and spices in this recipe are dried. Am I correct? I have a lot of fresh herbs growing in my garden right now, so I may substitute fresh herbs. I will need to increase the amounts if the quantities in the recipe are for dried herbs."

    Reviewed Hero Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By lets.eat
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe just for the dressing using the mayo and italian dressing. Tasted great. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Giant Picnic Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC sandwiches!! I changed the dressing a little using 1/2 cup mayo mixed with 1/4 cup italian dressing. I also added a layer of sliced olives. I only used cheeses, no meat. Phenomenal sandwich. Everyone LOVED them. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cucumber-Zucchini Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I really liked this salad. The recipe does not say what kind of vinegar to use. I used white wine vinegar. I had reduced the servings of this recipe, but the directions do not reflect serving changes. I forgot that, so adding 1/2 cup of water was too much, and at first the salad was bland. I added some distilled vinegar, more sugar,..."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1214 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a very simple brownie with this recipe just using semi-sweet chocolate chips for the "float your boat" part. My husband said they were the best brownies he's ever had and kept blaming the cat for all the brownies that were disappearing! (Don't worry, we woulnt' really let the cat eat chocolate.) I'm going to make them again this weekend wit..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Tania Robichau
    LinMarie says:

    "I always know a recipe is a hit with my husband when I say, "Do you like it?" and he says, "What's not to like???" AND he gave his compliments to the chef (me). So thanks for posting this recipe. It's delicious. I have tons of zucchini in my garden, and this recipe will help make it disappear. Oh, and my husband doesn't usually like zucchini!!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1562 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great, a real winner. I used free range, organic chicken, homemade salsa, organic corn and black beans, and it tasted so fresh and delicious. And talk about EASY!! Thank you so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a good basic recipe. Thank you so much for posting it. However, I used only two TB of jalapeno, and it was too hot for me, and I can usually take spicy food. So next time I'll put in a little less. I'm going to use this recipe at our upcoming picnic. I know everyone will love it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites