Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mirugai

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #850664

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed King's Hawaiian Bread (Copycat)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "What does "mix inches" mean?"

    Reviewed Yummy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe and still ended up with more than 3 dozen cookies. Super yummy! I substituted egg whites for whole eggs and swapped 1/2 cup of flax seed meal for oatmeal which gave them a wonderful texture. Thanks for the wonderful recipe! It's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Whipped Cream Honey Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice flavor and easy to prepare!"

    Reviewed Empanada Dough

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! I used Earth Balance vegetable shortening instead of butter and egg whites instead of whole egg. It turned out perfectly - crispy, flaky and flavorful - and the dough was so easy to handle. I stuffed it with curried chicken. I'll definitely use this recipe again!"

    Reviewed Healthy Pie Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By cwambeam
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with soy milk because I can't drink regular milk. I didn't have any problems rolling it out after refrigerating the dough for an hour. This crust is more brittle than ones made with shortening or butter and reminds me of a very light shortbread."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) With Hot Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce is wonderful! Many thanks for the great recipe!I make a fat-free version by grilling the eggplant and eliminating the oil and sesame oil. I also add a handful of sliced onions to the sauce while it's cooking and fold in a big handful of fresh basil a minute before serving."

    Reviewed Portuguese Kale Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm doing the low carb thing, so no bread or potatoes for me. I swapped black beans for red, chard instead of cabbage and chicken sausage instead of linguica. Yum!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon (with Lime, Jalapeno Chive and Sour Cream Sauce)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I made a few modifications:Low-fat sour creamJalapeƱos from a jarLayer of fresh sliced avocado I added some sauteed spinach with garlic and plain steamed cauliflower on the side. I'll definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Pork Shirataki

    Handle
    Friday, May 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By MizEmerilLagasse
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the first time I've ever cooked shirataki. It was wonderful! I didn't feel like waiting for the meat to marinate so I used ground pork and made the sauce while cooking the meat. I used 3 TB Korean red pepper and half as much honey (I like spicy food). I also added matchstick celery for crunch. Great recipe! I'll definitely make this..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites