Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    scfl76

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #853067

    From North, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean, Corn, and Salsa Dip--Weight Watchers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm, so good! I used two ears of fresh corn, grilled and cut off the cob. Instead of canned tomatoes, I chopped a fresh one. And I used a whole cup of salsa to make it go farther. This brought up the Points a little bit, but not by much. Definitely a treat I'll be making again."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Stuffed Shells

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By JackieMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I just put this in the Points Plus point calculator on the WW website using the nutritional facts as stated by Food.com. They come out to 8 points per serving.

    I found the sauce to be extremely bland. I'm going to try again with my own sauce."

    Reviewed Southern Living Butter Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Carol in Cabo
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious little muffins, I've been making them for years. I use self-rising flour, for convenience. (Try White Lily if you can get it.) And I only use 1 cup of butter; using more always struck us as too greasy. I never thought of making them sweet, got to try that!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  203 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kittencal was right- this recipe was easy, even no-fail. It was also yummy. I quartered the recipe and it turned out fine. I used all chicken broth, as I was using it for stuffing with no meat. It did need a pinch of salt and I added about 1/8 tsp of poultry seasoning, since I had no drippings. It made me crave a full turkey dinner in 90 degr..."

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  283 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "These little gems were excellent! I had to use half white and half brown sugar, as I ran out of white. They turned out just fine with the substitution. Rather than PB or chocolate chips, I tried a bag of chopped Andes mints- insanely good! I don't think they'll be hanging around too long."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By BB502
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious coffee cake, so moist from the buttermilk. I used dark brown sugar, which gave it a deeper molasses flavor. I divided it between two 8-inch square pans and reduced the baking time. They came out perfect and I had one to give to a friend. I only gave it four stars, though, because I didn't care for the streusel topping- it ..."

    Reviewed Chicken and Yellow Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is ridiculously good! The only change I made was the elimination of the sherry- that's just not something we keep in the house. I did brine the chicken to ensure that it would be plenty moist. Dad took one bite and asked when we were having it again."

    Reviewed Kitchenaid Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls -- Small Batch

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By petlover
    LinMarie says:

    "These rolls were quite delicious- very fluffy. I used instant yeast and it worked fine. The dough nearly rose right out of the pan! I did find that, for my oven, 30 minutes was too long to bake. The sides and bottom came out hard and nearly burnt. I really like that this makes a small batch. It's perfect for our family of three."

    Reviewed Bisquick Sausage Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By KaDo
    LinMarie says:

    "These little bites were simple and delicious. Rather than spend the time rolling the balls, I spooned the dough into mini-muffin pans, which worked out perfectly. I used Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage in mine, which gave them a little different, but nice flavor. And they were good the next morning for breakfast with a quick warm-up in the microwave."

    Reviewed Maple-Mustard Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #703227
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is delicious and so easy for a weeknight supper. The only thing I do differently is to use 3 TB maple syrup, rather than 2 TB. If I'm feeling particularly 'saucy', I double the mustard mixture."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites