Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MTDavids

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #85309

    From great falls, Montana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    92 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Savory Dutch Baby

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By SuperSpike
    LinMarie says:

    "Had left-over Italian sausage from Saturday Pizza Night and also used cheddar cheese. Your directions resulted in a fluffy and perfectly textured Dutch Baby. My wife used a little maple syrup on hers and it was suprisingly good. Will be a regular on our breakfast table. Thanks for posting...Had to come back and rave about this breakfast again. We'..."

    Reviewed Polish Kielbasa Appetizers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ladderman229
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm a pushover for kielbasa so I knew this was going to be a keeper.
    Easy and really tasty, this appitizer was spot on with all of our guests. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Polish Appetizer

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By L-Burden
    LinMarie says:

    "I somehow forgot to review this recipe after the dozen or so times we've made it. Very popular at our football parties. It is also very flexible. We usually add a couple teaspoons of hot sauce if we are using kielbasa. We also like using hot links once in awhile (without the hot sauce). Thanks for the great appetizer, L-Burden."

    Reviewed Red Hot Devils

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed these dogs. Followed recipe to the T. Also cooked some beer brats and tried the sauce on them. Wow. Thanks to you and your mom for the keeper."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Baked Mac 'n Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Took this dish to a lake cook-out. It was a huge hit. Followed the recipe to the letter with one exception...dusted with finely crushed cheez-its when sprinkling the cheese on top for the last 5 minutes of baking. It really crisped up the top. Comfort food at it's best. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Garlic Knots

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Sarah in New York
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these. Great as a side with a pasta dinner and even better as an appetizer with a cold glass of beer. Thanks for posting,Sarah."

    Reviewed Crab Stuffed Chicken (Aka Fancy Chicken)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By MackinacBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe. I rolled the breasts (Saltimboco style) instead of stuffing them. I also cut the soup in half to allow the crab flavor to come through more. Used unseasoned panko to bread. The result was really great. Thanks again for the great dinner. Will be serving to dinner guests soon."

    Reviewed Chinese Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Without a doubt, the best egg rolls I have ever eaten. Used the meatier version, added 2 teaspoons of oyster sauce and a few chopped bean sprouts. These were wonderful. I put them on small baking sheets (covered with parchment paper) a dozen at a time and stuck them in the freezer. When the second baking sheet was full with another dozen, I pulled..."

    Reviewed Quick Cassoulet

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Gerry sans Sanddunes
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the wine and beans as you suggested. Because of some unplanned for delays, I ended up simmering this for 40 minutes. I tasted it at the 20 minute point and it was very good. Even better at 40 minutes...thickened a little more. Had some leftovers for lunch the next day and it got even better. Thanks for the keeper."

    Reviewed Easy Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, and good. What more could you ask for. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites