Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KTgirl

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #855621

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach Pear Salad from Restaurateur, Tom Douglas

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Brought to a dinner party, and everyone loved it - the bowl was scraped clean! My first batch of cashews burned quickly in the oven. Second try just left them in for 5 min at 350, which was just right. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Linda's Apple Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My DD, who ONLY eats desserts with chocolate, asked for thirds. 'Nuff said!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  132 Reviews  |  By ElaineM
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for the classic pineapple upside down cake I remember from childhood. Sorry - but I thought the pineapple cake mix made this too sweet. May try again using regular yellow cake mix."

    Reviewed 30 Minute Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. Instead of the mashed potatoes listed in the recipe, I topped the pie with leftover Colcannon (Recipe #285431) (mashed potatoes & cabbage), which I think made it even better. The kids asked for it again - and even my husband, who usually thinks "comfort food" means "bland", thought this tasted great. The worcestershire sau..."

    Reviewed Colcannon

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "We all loved this! The cabbage added extra texture and some flavor to mashed potatoes. I used leftovers the next day to top Rachel Ray's 30 minute Shepherds Pie. Great combo!"

    Reviewed April Fools' Day Colorful Meatloaf 'cupcakes'

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Celeste :)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last year for April Fools day, using my usual meatloaf recipe as the base. I told the kids we were having a backwards meal for April Fools day - dessert first. They believed it until they dug in - and thought it was a hoot! Gobbled them up anyway!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Alfredo Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Super fast. Creamy but not overbearing. Kids gobbled it up. I sauteed 1 clove minced garlic with the butter, and added 1T cream. For adults, I threw in some chopped sundried tomatoes, which added a nice zing."

    Reviewed Cucumber Sauce for Gyros

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Tom Collins
    LinMarie says:

    "I was skeptical about making a gyro sauce with sour cream instead of yogurt, but this was delicious. Worked great for gyros and even the kids loved it. For adults, I would add a clove of pressed/minced garlic for extra kick."

    Reviewed Asparagus & Leek Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By HoldenCooks81
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it. Nice, creamy quiche texture, rather than a lot of the "eggy" recipes I've tried. Comes out loaded with asparagus too. I also baked a little longer than called for."

    Reviewed Fried Breaded Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice alternative to roasted pork tenderloin. Turned out surprisingly moist!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites