Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Anton Ego

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #855685

    From Ashland, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yummy Vegan Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By theprettyvegan
    LinMarie says:

    "To heck with this as a dip. I serve i proudly as a side dish, and, once again, it draw raves. I have other recipes for the famous (or infamous) artichoke spinach dip, and I love it. But here I am, trying to o gluten free and dairy free, and voila, this is the answer."

    Reviewed Persimmon Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this as Christmas dessert with whipped cream. Several folks said they were too full and only wanted "a tiny sliver" . They all came back for seconds. I didn't any leftover-waaaah, yes Virginia, it is THAT good. PS-you can pulp the persimmon and freeze it. So it doesn't make any difference what time of year you want th..."

    Reviewed Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  235 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good recipe. But to say five stars and awesome? Not really. I be happy getting this at a comfort food restaurant, but I didn't find it as awesome or extraordinary as some reviewers did, that's only three stars."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Petite Pea Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Anton Ego agrees with the cook that says "too much dressing" Perhaps either do not make as much as called for OR add by bits, tasting between adds. I also didn't liketheaddition of cheese. The recipie by itself is fine. In factasfd,sd it's good -- and I don't say that easily."

    Reviewed Brown Rice With Spinach and Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "For those with a wheat allergy, this is a solution, but only a partial. The taste, if cooked as directed, is hollow. It has none of the flair of spano and other greek dishes. Adding nutmeg, some lemon may help, that is if you want something other than a thin taste.Experiment, then post your results fo rthe rest of us."

    Reviewed Chilean Butternut Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Meredith K.
    LinMarie says:

    "I love butternut squash. I have a dynamite recipe for soup. BUT, I'm always on the lookout for something fantastic to bring new life to butternut. And this is it. I found that by varying the amount of spice and cheese you subtly alter the flavor. But t's always interesting. One of the best things is that you don't entirely lose the sweetness, b..."

    Reviewed Cantaloupe With Honey Ginger Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but I used a micro plane for the ginger and lime - that was too harsh. Also try adding a bit of cinamon -picks things up nicely."

    Reviewed Heritage Bread and Butter Pickle - Pickled Cucumber and Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "These bring back childhood memories. Try them on toast and peanut butter...YUMMMM. Just downright delicious - and that's from a food snob."

    Reviewed Creamy Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  229 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent stuff, this potato salad. Better the next day after the flavors have had a chance to bloom. I was afraid it was going to be too sweet but it did not turn out that way. Bacon? Excellent addition. Intersting how many cooks talk about a red onion. Where do you see that in the original? It's not there! But it's great for the color."

    Reviewed Creamed Leeks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Noo
    LinMarie says:

    "Being the food snob that I am, I tend not to rave. But I will this time with 2 caveats: Step 2 says season to taste. This is absolutely critical, without it, the dish is too bland. Second: I used 3 1/2 Tbs butter and was glad that I did. This is definitely a dish to draw raves."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites