Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sarah Lewis

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #85730

    From Meridian, Idaho

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cranberry Feta Pinwheels

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  151 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! The feta flavor is pretty strong, so they won't be favorites with everyone, but I liked the flavor combination. When I make these again, I'll add a little plain greek yogurt or sour cream to make it a bit easier to spread."

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion and Canadian Bacon Strata

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easier to make than I expected and completely delicious (we ate WAY too much of it). I had a little trouble fitting it into an 11x7 pan; next time I'll go with a 12x8 or 9x13."

    Reviewed Creamy Basil & Red Pepper Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MyHappyEatings
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this with 8 ounces of spaghetti because that's what we had on hand, and it was delicious and covered the long noodles just fine. Fast, easy, and tasty!"

    Reviewed Zucchini-Cheddar Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These waffles were delicious. I served them at a "waffle party" with sides of sour cream and salsa, and everyone raved about them. The only downside is that they stuck to my waffle iron very soundly, even after spraying with copious amounts of oil. I added some more flour (it was a very wet batter) and that seemed to help somewhat."

    Reviewed Savory Tofu Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By basia1
    LinMarie says:

    "This was different from other pasta sauces I've had or made, but it was tasty. No one will know there's tofu in it unless you tell them, and it's got a whole lot more protein than your average pasta sauce. We enjoyed it over Barilla Plus penne and steamed broccoli."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Raspberry Ganache Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a cherry variation, using some of the extra cherry syrup from a can of cherry pie filling in place of the raspberry preserves. Yum!"

    Reviewed Coffee Cream Filling / Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Emily1
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! I used espresso powder and 1/2 cup powdered sugar, and it came out wonderfully coffee-flavored and kind of bittersweet. I'm using it with a sweet cake and it's perfect, but adding more sugar would also make it work very well with a less-sweet accompaniment."

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Slatts
    LinMarie says:

    "My mister and I both enjoyed this, and he tells me it's the best hummus he's ever tasted. I haven't made hummus before and was a little nervous about the amount of lemon juice, but it blended very nicely. My only change: I used macadamia oil instead of olive oil because I generally like the flavor better."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  329 Reviews  |  By jmelyn
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I increased the spices a little based on some of the reviews and am very happy with the results."

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans - Ww Core

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By CoreChick
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I like green beans as it is but this recipe may have me well and truly addicted."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites