Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marie Nixon

    Member since Apr 2001

    Chef #8629

    From Villa Park, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    979 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  209 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked out very well. It is the only way I cook fresh corn on the cob."

    Reviewed Portillo's Chopped Salad (Kinda Like)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "The salad ingredients are the same as Portillo's Chopped salad. The dressing is a very good tasting balsamic vinegar dressing. Portillo's chopped salad dressing, however, does not look like this dressing. This recipe's dressing does work with the salad ingredients. I"m glad I made it."

    Reviewed Fudge Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ExercisingChef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful! HIghly recommend it. The sauce came out very smooth and completely delicious. I used one of the recipes on this site for the evaporated milk. It worked great in this recipe. Thanks, Exercising Chef, for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Kitchenaid Crusty Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fine pizza dough. I got about 1 1/4 lbs. of dough and that was enough for two 12 inch pizzas. I only needed 2 1/2 c. of flour. I liked the idea of starting with a warm mixing bowl."

    Reviewed Lou Malnati's Chicago Stylepizza Crust - Dough

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good pizza dough recipe but mine did not turn out similar to Lou Malnati's. I eat Lou Malnati's as often as I can since I am fortunate to live in the Chicagoland area. I noticed that the real Lou Malnati's pizza did not have corn meal on the bottom of the crust. My pizza dough turned out chewy rather than crispy. I dec..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cake With Icing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Captain_67
    LinMarie says:

    "The cocoa gives this one layer cake a really, really chocolatey flavor. I used 1/2 cup of boiling coffee instead of boiling water. It was easy and fast to put together."

    Reviewed Parmesan and Sesame Crimple Crackers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I did not care for the taste of these crackers. There is nothing wrong with the recipe. It was just not to our liking."

    Reviewed Quincy's Yeast Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By BizIntelligenceMonkey
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the largest, fluffiest yeast rolls I have ever made. I did not need to adjust the wet or dry ingredients for the bread machine. I used exactly what the recipe called for.I divided the dough into thirteen 2.3 ounce rolls. After the first 10 minutes of baking, I brushed them with melted butter and then continued baking. Great, great rec..."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly. I agree with others that said 6 tablespoons of oil is way too much. I felt there just wasn't much flavor to it. I'm thinking of putting the leftover salmon on top of a tossed salad."

    Reviewed The Very Best Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By Becky H
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe. My husband loved it. Since he is the family Salisbury Steak expert, I gave the recipe 5 stars. I made it in my 10" cast iron pan. The patties got a nice crisp crust. The meat was very, very tender. I served it with mashed potatoes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites