Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cat Berner

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #863447

    From Edmonton, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Country Hot Chicken Salad Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GingerlyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy cow, was this ever good! I can't believe I'm the first person to review this recipe. I substituted french-fried onions for the chips, but didn't change a thing other than that. I'll be making this again and again."

    Reviewed Avocado Hummus

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By FloridaNative
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my, what a great hummus this is. You weren't kidding about wanting to eat this with a spoon. It's like guacamole and hummus all in one. Avocados aren't cheap here in Canada(I sure miss the ones I grew up with in Florida), but I'll splurge to make this again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Rhubarb, Strawberry, Raspberry Jam

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Countrywife
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty jam! I like making jams that don't call for a box of pectin, so I was happy to find this recipe. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Sticky Coconut Chicken With Chili Glaze and Coconut Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By greysangel
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe exactly as written(which I rarely do) and absolutely loved it. I even had a picky eater who thought she hated Asian-style foods, and even she was impressed. The only suggestion I would make, since the glaze is quite sweet, is to just drizzle it over individual servings, rather than drench the chicken in it."

    Reviewed Broccoli and Spinach Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Laureen in B.C.
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this recipe, it was a nice change from traditional enchiladas. I would make it again. Thanks for posting the recipe :)"

    Reviewed Easy Marinara Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this simple sauce, it's perfect on pizzas and pasta, and any number of ingredients can be added to it if you want to bulk it up some. I probably use more fresh herbs than called for, I just snip off a handful each of basil and oregano from my herb garden, and they are really what makes this sauce stand out."

    Reviewed Turkey Divan Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nova Scotia Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this recipe, it was nice comfort food and easy to make to boot. The only change I made was to decrease the amount of cheese by half in order to make it healthier, and we thought it was still plenty cheesy."

    Reviewed Spice Gem Cookies, Old Time Recipe

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Carol in Oz
    LinMarie says:

    "These are tasty little cookies, thanks for posting the recipe. The only change I made was to decrease the cloves by half, I thought the full amount might be a little too spicy for us. They were the perfect treat for a cold, snowy day."

    Reviewed Russian Tea (All Natural)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had Russian Tea before, and now that I'm sipping on a cup of it, I think it's a very lovely tea. The only change I made was to use Lemon Zinger herbal tea bags and omitted the lemon juice. The kitchen still smells like spices."

    Reviewed Cuban Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked how easy this bread was to make, and the dense, chewy texture of it was perfect for sandwiches. I don't think it would be something I'd make regularly since the basic wheat bread recipe I normally make uses less yeast and yields more bread overall(hence more bang for my buck), but it was nice to try something a little different."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites