Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    FL0WER

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #863687

    From New Zealand

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leek & Asparagus Risotto in a Pressure Cooker

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Spinning Ninny
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out better than I could have imagined. It is coming into winter here in NZ so I used brocolli instead of asparagus & did add spinach as noted in the blurb. Also fried some chopped bacon till crisp and stirred through at the end with the steamed vege and cheese (& a good coarse grind of black pepper). The result had it ALL. Creamy, garl..."

    Reviewed Tabouli

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never made Tabouli before. Came out very well. I was missing the mint. The water was exactly the right amount. After reading comments will definitely add a little finely diced red onion next time for a bit more zing (thx for idea kda949)."

    Reviewed Golden Brown French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Vicki in CT
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Was looking for something simple. Unfortunately managed burn the onion despite reading the note to be careful not to - but pressed on. Didn't have bread but grated the cheese straight into the soup. Was a little bitter from the burned onion - but still tasted good - so imagine it would be fantastic if made correctly."

    Reviewed Banana Toffee Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By rainna
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe. Really quick to make. Very tasty. In NZ we don't have double cream, and the only milk in the fridge was skim. Would be interesting to try it with full fat versions, as we all thought it was brilliant as it was.I did have to increase to 4 bread slices to cover my dish.Total time to make also is a bit off - took me less than 10..."

    Reviewed Creamed Leeks

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ColCadsMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as a dish for a dinner party. Was the absolute star of the night. I added a couple of cloves of minced garlic to the butter and a bit of extra ground chilli. I made a couple of hrs in advance and gently reheated. Supurb recipe."

    Reviewed Apple Onion Sauce for Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG!! Wonderful flavour. I did misread the receipe & put 4 Tablespoons instead of teaspoons of butter though :) Also I replaced the sherry with sweet vermouth. Have made in advance for a dinner party tonight. Plan to reheat to serve with Slow Roasted pork."

    Reviewed North African Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe. So much flavour from just a handful of ingredients! I prefer a thicker soup and so just went for the 10 mins simmer. TIP - The more lemon the better!!!!"

    Reviewed Pork Belly

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Heatherbelle2
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! The pork was incredibly tender, the crackling perfectly crisp. I didn't have fennel seeds and substituted powder. That meant that it was a wee bit unbalanced. But that was entirely my fault and not this great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Curry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AnnaHummingBird
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks Anna!!!!! In the spirit of your description I read through your receipe a couple of times then just used what ever I had in the pantry (eg. made it up as I went along). I was really only missing a couple of bits and so added a couple of others. It was delicious. I will definitly be making this again."

    Reviewed Bread Pudding in the Microwave

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. My partner loves bread pudding - but i'm always put off by the long baking time. This really is easy and tastes great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites