Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LiisaN

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #86627

    From Twin Cities

    Flag as Inappropriate

    110 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed John Folse's Crawfish Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By EmmyDuckie
    LinMarie says:

    "Ooey good! Nice distinct mix of flavors, none overpowering the other.. yum!"

    Reviewed Madeline Roseland's Dirty Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kat Wood
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Easy, easy and easy..Cooking the rice in drippings to absorb the flavors makes a huge difference. Loved this dish!"

    Reviewed Savory Braised Short Ribs

    Handle
    Saturday, May 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I can't believe I didn't rate this one previously.. THESE are excellent, rich and tender. I prefer the savory blend in this recipe over ones that lend themselves to bbq-ish... Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Party Roasted Shrimp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Paintpuddles
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very quick & easy to throw together and not get a tough-chewy result. My son was happy with result, however, he prefers it grilled. I will make again, and think this is a great way to use for salads and/or other dishes - without a lot of hassle."

    Reviewed Snow Crab Legs

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Roy B
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very EASY and efficient when you want to prepare for only 1 person and only need just a couple legs. This wouldn't be my first method or preparing a full dinner. I would use for a 1 person appetizer or snack.."

    Reviewed Homemade Summer Sausage Aka Salami

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By morelhunter
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow how easy this was to make! I halved the recipe - as I had never tried making my own sausage and didn't want to take a big plunge. I was very pleasantly pleased with the end result! Thank you for sharing !"

    Reviewed Basic Beef Jerky

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Axe
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I oven dried mine - which with my extremely thin sliced steak - took approx. 6 hours. It was still bendable but not brittle. Taste is very good. Next time I might experiment and add a couple dashes of hot pepper or even hot red pepper flakes, and maybe some brown sugar. I am also planning on trying this with turkey! Thanks for ..."

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Beef Tips and Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Tee Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and tasty! I was in a hurry so I used my pressure cooker. I browned the meat first in oil with the onion, then added the rest of the ingredients. I had brought the mixture to a boil then pressured cooked it for 20 minutes. My youngest said it was the best beef tips I'd made and asked to have them at least once a week. That comment s..."

    Reviewed Simple Tuna Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is how I've been making tuna salad forever! It's my oldest DS's favorite! I sometimes add hard-boiled eggs. This one is a keeper."

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Steak Fries

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cap'n Ron
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!! This was very easy to make -- made a great addition to the Super Bowl food table!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites