Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Liz Firmanik

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #86961

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Very Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I was craving oatmeal cookies and decided to try these. I can't get enough of them. They taste wonderful. I added a touch of cinnamon, and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. I willdefinatly be making these again. I haven't always had the best of luck with oatmeal cookies, but these turned out wonderfully. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Kym in Ohio
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I have never made a home made carrot cake before and that is what my dh wanted this weekend. I was so moist. I will definitly be making this again, and soon."

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  192 Reviews  |  By msouth
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this soup at least twice a month now. My husband says it's the best potato soup he's ever had. So easy to make it your own too. I add spinach, carrots, and sometimes some corn. Love this soup! Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1001 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Great pancakes! So fluffy and light. I made mine with a 1/2cup of white four and 1/2 cup of oat bran blend flour. Loved the flavor. I will be making these a lot, my children couldn't get enough of them. Thanks for the recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread had an nice flavor, but the top deflated a lot. If I make this bread again, I will definetly add some regular bread flour."

    Reviewed Paige's Sour Cream Cut out Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "The dough was way to sticky to roll out. And if I added flour to the dough, the cookies tasted just like flour. I thought they could have used a little more flavor too. I don't like frosting on my cookies and without the frosting the cookies where a little bland. They were very soft and moist though."

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  245 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these biscuits! Made them for buscuits and gravy, but I think I ate more of them plain than with the gravy. I wish I would have made a triple instead of a double batch. I will be making these a lot. I also just patted them onto a stoneware cookie sheet, much easier than rolling them out. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Puffy Oven Pancake or "Hootin' Annies"

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a puffy pancake. This was way to eggy to be considered a pancake. I also had a lot of problems with it sticking to the pan. I don't think I will be making this dish very much if at all."

    Reviewed Dad's Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, May 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was very good. My DH really liked it and asked what was in the middle. I did use only 4oz of cream cheese and an extra 1/2 can of tomato sauce. I will defintaly be making this again. It's different from any other cassarole I've had before."

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Marinade for Chicken or Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Shiraz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy to prepare. The sauce burned a little while the chicken was cooking in the oven. I used 4 chicken quarters. I think this would be really good in the crock pot. I will be making this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites