Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LoveMyPeeps

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #875616

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rustic Apple Tart With Rich Cream Cheese Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty tart and the rich crust is the true winner of this recipe! I find most crusts too salty, but this tasted almost creamy! LOVED IT!
    Also, i thickened the apple 'marinade' , which i replaced with lime juice, to drizzle on top, which added an extra zing."

    Reviewed Limeade

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and so good, thx Galley Wench! i got a 10lb of limes from a neighbor and after squeezing one by one for 15 min and barely making a dent in the pile, i used my big rolling pin and stumped them in a deep bowl. it was surprisingly effective and more fun!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Heather Emel
    LinMarie says:

    "i'm making these for an end-of-soccer-season party for my 6 year old, so i skipped the nuts. Sorta cheated with Libby's Pumpkin Pie pumpkin mix. Came out really soft and moist. Personally, I think the nuts do not complement the velvety texture of this recipe. I added 2 tsp grated ginger to give it an extra kick; it really works."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Log Roll

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MemphisMommy
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars for taste, 4.5 for instructions. i would recommend to not do step 8 if your sponge is in any way soft. I used pumpkin pie mix instead and added an additional teaspoon of fresh ground ginger. I also used just one cup of sugar in frosting. I brought this to a halloween party tonight and it was a big hit with kids and adults."

    Reviewed King's Hawaiian Bread (Copycat)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "I will start by saying the loaves turned out great. they had the elasticity, body and flavor of the real thing. It took me a little tinkering to get there tho. first off, i didn't have enough juice, so i made up the difference with corn syrup and water. i took the advise of reviewer below and added 2 tsp of salt. i used my kitchenaid and the ..."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sticky Grilled Drumsticks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Bobtail
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed "REAL" Italian Bolognese Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Classic Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't have sage or bacon on hand, but still kicked @$$! 4 hrs on low heat, another hour in the oven with my herb bread. All my kids loved it tonight, can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!"

    Reviewed American Sandwich Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By WickedCook17
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent sandwich bread! nice balance of fluffy and doughy. a slice you can really sink your teeth into and have something to bite on! one note, i haven't needed the extra flour during kneading."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Jim Trebilcox
    LinMarie says:

    "i cooked this in a dutch oven at one of our summer camping trip. what a great one-pot meal! meaty, rich and full of flavor but not overly tomato-y. 10 coals on the bottom, 7 on top, 90 mins total, rotate every 15. perfect camping food!"

    Reviewed Heavenly Sweet Potato, Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By alleycatb
    LinMarie says:

    "very tasty soup! it's racked on our dinner rotation! the mashed potatoes and cream gives this soup a great body. I doubled all the ingridients except the 1/2-n-1/2 and it was perfect. i will try adding carrots next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites