Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kleyt

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #87563

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    49 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chilli

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1282770
    LinMarie says:

    "I got this recipe in a flyer from Kroger and gave it a try with a few modifications. I used fresh baked pumpkin, only 1/2 the turkey, and added a drained/rinsed can of kidney beans. It was divine and I can't wait to throw another batch into my crockpot tomorrow."

    Reviewed Healthy Harvest Breakfast Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By QueenAstroPirate
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not going to rate this because I've made a lot of changes. I used the basic ratios as a starting off place for the flours/grains I used. I've now found (IMO) the perfect mix of steel cut oats, bulgur, and wheat flour to get a high fiber (5 g/muffin), lower calorie muffin. I am using your combo of spices and have added frozen blueberries."

    Reviewed Carrot/nut/bean burger

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By rangapeach
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a vegetarian, but I like trying new recipes and I am trying to eat healthier. I used chickpeas, sunflower seeds, and canned mushrooms and the burgers were awesome. I served it with sweet potato hash (#403476) for a completely vegetarian meal and it was delicious. I'll definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Banana Pineapple Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Boyz 5
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great muffins. I halved the recipe just b/c we didn't need 24 muffins, although I used the full 8 oz of pineapple. I did make a few changes to try and make it healthier. I added 1 c. all-purpose flour and 1/2 c. whole wheat flour (will probably try adding a little more wheat next time), used 1/4 c. sugar and 1/4 c. splenda, 1/4 c. oil..."

    Reviewed Cilantro Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Martini Guy
    LinMarie says:

    "I marinated for 1.5 hrs. The chicken was very moist. I think next time I'll add more cilantro as I thought its flavor was hidden by the other ingredients. I may also increase the mustard. Overall, a tasty marinade."

    Reviewed Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Tansy.
    LinMarie says:

    "I've got to add my praise for this recipe. It was fantastic and SO easy. Even my DH who's had bad experiences with Indian food gave it two thumbs up. Thank you very much for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Shrimp Scampi With Pasta Alfredo

    Handle
    Monday, May 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a tasty, fast way to cook shrimp. I used an Italian Caesar dressing with Oregano in place of the regular italian. The taste of the marinade was awesome. The alfredo sauce didn't thicken up for me, so I had to warm it briefly, but once it thickened it was the perfect amount with a great taste. I think next time I'll add a little more red..."

    Reviewed Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  230 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous. I used Kasseri cheese and added ~1/2 tsp. italian seasoning to the oil/garlic marinade. Taste was fantastic. I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Crispy Buffalo Style Catfish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "My dh and I loved this recipe. It was spicy, but not overwhelming. The spices in the crust complemented the hot sauce well. Only changes I made were to omit the onion, increase the garlic to three small cloves, and used 7 T. of hot sauce. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Bbq Shrimp

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By kansasjosh
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become my favorite method for making shrimp. I've tried to cut back on the butter to make it slightly healthier, but it just doesn't taste the same. I like serving this with a crusty bread to help sop up some of the fabulous sauce. Thank you for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites