Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    djbarnez

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #877233

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Broiled Polenta With Mushrooms and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "This one is a KEEPER! I realized right after I lovingly spread the shredded cheese evenly on the top that I had forgotten the wine/sherry...after I had made a special trip to the liquor store!! It was still delicious without the alcohol but I anticipate even better results next time. This was the first time I made polenta from scratch instead of b..."

    Reviewed Healthy Granola

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "First time ever making granola. I always substitute applesauce for oil when baking to make things healthier and I did that here with perfect results! Stirred every 8 mins as a prior reviewer suggested. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Scrambled Eggs With Mushrooms, Onions and Parmesan Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By janice brady
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great and simple. Used fresh minced garlic, sliced baby bellas and dried chives (wish I'd had fresh, but still very good.) Thanks, Janice!"

    Reviewed Healthy Mini Vegetable Quiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nikki Dinki Cooking
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out WONDERFULLY. Thanks, Nikki! I used 7 eggs instead of the eggs/whites because I feel weird about just using whites in things and wasting the yolks - yolks are the best part! :) Also added some bacon bits - makes them a tiny bit unhealthier but added an awesome dimension of flavor."

    Reviewed Italian Lentil and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  106 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was fantastic. Made as directed, BUT I didn't make mine vegetarian - I used 6 cups of chicken broth and added a pound of crumbled italian turkey sausage. Also added about a cup of pasta sauce to give it even more of an italian feel. Grate fresh parmesan on top, too! Everyone LOVED it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the first time I ever made risotto, and it truly came out restaurant-quality fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly, but browned some cubed prosciutto and added it at the very end with the shrooms - made a really amazing main dish. My more advanced-palate friend and my meat-and-potatoes boyfriend both loved it!!"

    Reviewed Gingery Chickpeas in Spicy Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "For the days when I want to eat meatless, this is a STAPLE. I've been making it for about a year. I make this on the stovetop exactly as written, except I add some bell peppers and mushrooms with the onion, add sriacha (hot sauce) or red pepper flakes for heat - and serve with brown rice and grated Parmesan on top. Really tasty, super healthy meal..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Whole Wheat Quick Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By smellyvegetarian
    LinMarie says:

    "Hey, I thought this was really tasty. I added garlic powder, onion powder and paprika. I also didn't grind up the oats, because I'm lazy. Baked in a loaf pan and tented with foil. Makes a really dense bread and you can't beat how EASY this recipe was. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Apple Oatmeal 3 Point Weight Watchers Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Heathersmilez
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great. 3 points apiece. I substituted applesauce for the oil and added 1 tsp of vanilla. Very simple to make, and easy to mix with a spoon, so no need for a mixer. They aren't super sweet, but taste kind of old-fashioned, which I like. I'll make again! Thanks Heather! ;)"

    Reviewed Monastery Lentils

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this a few times now, so it's time for review. This is such an easy way to make an enormous, healthy pot of stew, and it keeps wonderfully - I make it on Sundays and eat it for lunch all week! The recipe is forgiving, too - you can add whatever veggies you have hanging around, and I usually add a can of beans too for added protein."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites