Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Joseph Borges

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #879285

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spiced Indian Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Sana
    LinMarie says:

    "Instant favorite, only trouble is I didn't make enough of it."

    Reviewed Spicy Japanese Persimmon Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chez Jonny
    LinMarie says:

    "This is nice, the cardamom gives it a different twist that I enjoyed. Mine was done at 45 mins."

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "It was too sweet and too buttery for me, even after I cut the butter back to 1 stick but my sweetie and our 6 year old loved this and they just finished it off last night. My topping never got "crisp", I'll try it again with even less butter and less sugar also but it still gets 5 stars from me because my family really liked it how it was."

    Reviewed Honey Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Love2Eat
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I am a long time banana bread fan and this one was great. Not too sweet and good flavor. I've made this 3 times now and I didn't think it is too dense at all. Mine was just right and rose much more than in the photo from newiegirl.I noticed some of the people who complained about it being too dense hadn't followed the rec..."

    Reviewed Elderberry Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Roger/OH
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this. I doubled the recipe and still have one pie in the freezer. I used a gram cracker crust and it was very nice. A flavor all its own, but you would almost think there was chocolate in it. This was also great cold the next day and held up very well for the week we had it in the fridge as we ate two small pieces each night."

    Reviewed Apple Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Brenda Hall
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! If your apples are very sweet you can almost eliminate the white sugar. I didn't peel the apples, I just used my Braun hand blender before canning. My sweetheart loves nutmeg so I used that instead of clove. The recipe made 5.25 pints for me. I've made it twice now and I will make it again. Thanks for the great recipe. The photo is ..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Ice Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Our 6 year old told me 3 times while I was making this that he did not like pumpkin ice cream, but when it was finished we talked him into giving it a try and he changed his mind and even asked for seconds. :) A great and easy recipe, my sweetie loves it, will make it again for thanksgiving diner."

    Reviewed Sweet Melon and Berry Toss or Minty Fruit Salad (Ww)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I made this for a block party yesterday. People enjoyed it and a few asked me how to make it. I doubled the recipe but that left things a little too soupy so I removed half of the juice. The fruit can be doubled without doubling the OJ & Honey. My sweetie finished off the few leftovers this morning."

    Reviewed Berry Berry Frozen Yogurt (Healthy; for Ice Cream Machine)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By HulaHealthPrincess
    LinMarie says:

    "My sweetie and I enjoyed this with the rest of a Peach Crisp (recipe# 7478) they were great together.We used fresh black berrys that we picked ourselves and it came out very well. (I love summer) I also used honey instead of sugar and I like how it came out."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Crisp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "A very nice recipe. My sweetie and I ate almost half of it before it cooled off. It was a little too sweet for me, but my sweetie thought it was perfect the way it was. I'll make this again the same way and I'll just keep scraping off some of the topping from my pieces."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites