Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Miserable Gourmet

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #880681

    From Townsend, Delaware

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pico de Gallo

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I really love fresh pico de gallo, and this is one of BEST. The only change I made is I diced a little onion into the mix as well. Great recipe! Thanks for shaing!"

    Reviewed Cheese Stuffed Breadsticks

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AllieOop
    LinMarie says:

    "Exactly what I was looking for! I divided my string cheese into four pieces, and these came out perfect! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Popcorn

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  131 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! This is SOOO good! I am so glad I made this. I am not a huge peanut butter fan, but I'm hooked! I might just finish it before the night is over!"

    Reviewed Pizza Gain Aka Pizzagaina, Pizza Rustica, Italian Easter Ham Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By BlondieItaliana
    LinMarie says:

    "This has been a tradition in our family since my great grandparents came from Italy. It is our most loved pie, and we make it for every occasion we can! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Cheese Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mamaham03
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this for years! The only difference, is I don't cook anything first. I throw frozen broccoli, chuncks of velveeta, butter and crushed ritz together into a covered casserole dish, and bake it for35 to 45 minutes at 350 degrees! YUM!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Fettuccine in Garlic Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Tiny_Toodles
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! I did change it a bit though. No anchovy paste ( I never have that on hand), and I added a splash of white wine. I omitted the onions, and used minced jarred garlic in place of whole. Overall, fastastic! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie (Gordon Ramsay)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By CamKayNic
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry but this is just way too much work for a casserole. All in one dishes are supposed to be quick and simple. This one is not. Here's a trick. Take mirepoix, beef or lamb cut into cubes, garlic. Saute until meat is brown, onion is tender. Add butter, flour. Add tomatoes, wine, worchestershire, spices. Top with mashed potatoes, cheese and ba..."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Caponata Spread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't give you five stars yet, because I have not made this, But this recipe sounds much closer to what I am looking for than those others posted. simple pantry ingredients, and a short list of them. As soon as I read this, I knew these were the flavors that I have loved in Caponata since I was young. I will be tryng this tonight! Thank you."

    Reviewed Fresh Whipped Cream Topping

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I was looking for! Thanks! Now I can go make our Banana Splits! YUM!"

    Reviewed Lemon Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "sorry, but this just doesn't work for me. maybe if you add lemon pudding in the center or something, but all you end up with is sloppy graham crackers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites