Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kate DeMello

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #88243

    From Swansea, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By LainieBug
    LinMarie says:

    "sooo yummy! I used 100% whole wheat flour and substituted smart balance for the butter. I would definitely use more apples next time (I used 3 cups - 4 medium apples)"

    Reviewed Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  224 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a fish person, and I ate an entire piece!! AWESOME dish! not too salty, as others have said. I didn't have dry mustard so I went without, but it was totally delish! Will make again!"

    Reviewed Glenda's Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "I got 24 cookies, not 18 = 90.75 calories per cookie. :)"

    Reviewed Lemon-Garlic Chick Pea Dip With Veggies and Chips

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Scoutie
    LinMarie says:

    "Been making this for years and always get asked for the recipe. I use it also as a condiment on sandwiches. yum!

    Sesame oil is not part of the original recipe. The veggies shouldn't be part of the ingredients as they mess up the nutritional values. And it serves more than 4!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By itsjustme
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup vegetable oil, and added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips...YUM!"

    Reviewed Parker House Scrod

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "bland for us. I headed the other reviewers' advice and just added the crumbs later and broiled them to brown. just boring."

    Reviewed S'mores Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! These get rave reviews every time!"

    Reviewed Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By buttercup0009
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great and easy! I didn't have the dry mustard (and DH isn't a mustard fan) so I replaced it with montreal steak seasoning. I strained the gravy afterward (since the chops were fall apart tender anyway...) so we had no lumps. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Sara C
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING. Love these!"

    Reviewed Homestyle Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but a little bland for my taste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites