Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    serendipitous

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #884566

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Good Eats Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "I used water instead of stock, and didn't use the allspice berries. It turned out beautifully - the flavors of the brine really permeated the meat and it was delicious!"

    Reviewed Seared Sesame Wasabi Ahi

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Veghead
    LinMarie says:

    "Great marinade, very delicious. I marinated the ahi for about an hour with everything except the sesame seeds, then coated the steaks with the sesame seeds before searing. Wonderful dish, thank you!"

    Reviewed Butterscotch Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very tasty and hit the spot, thank you!"

    Reviewed Fluffy Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Nell Majeran
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful, however I find that I need to add about 1/4 cup more to the batter for a good consistency. Overall, these are great - better than from the box!"

    Reviewed Asian Style Oven Baked Duck Legs

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This marinade is wonderful for duck. I don't usually make it with star anise, and substitute ginger + rice vinegar for the ginger wine, and it still turns out fantastic! Very flavorful, while still allowing the flavor of the duck to come through."

    Reviewed Plaza San Antonio's Spicy Oriental Noodle Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the dressing for this salad. I make it with clear rice noodles and no meat to serve it with duck. It's so flavorful, fresh and satisfying."

    Reviewed Dutch Baby/ German Pancake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By appetizerqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great, easy, delicious recipe. The flavor and texture are amazing. The lemon really comes through and brightens up the dish. I usually add a little vanilla and/or almond extract. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Big Grandma's Best Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  286 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty - not too peanut buttery, just right for my taste. The texture is light and soft and the flavor is just delicious."

    Reviewed Giblet Cream Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Teri
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very creamy, rich gravy and my family loved it. I used made it as described and added about a cup of drippings from my brined turkey. Delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites