Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jean in Alvin

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #886402

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  254 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. It is a frequent request at our holiday pot lucks. Ingredients should be simple and good quality i.e. freshly ground black pepper and nice squash. Don't crowd your pan for squash to caramelize. I've used both fresh and frozen squash. Fresh is best. To save us time, our grocer will cube a fresh butternut squash."

    Reviewed Migas

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this one! I like the canned chilies. Hubby prefers sautéed poblano. Recipe is flexible enough that we can both make it - without quality suffering. We both like fresh grape tomatoes cut in half in the recipe. These eggs aren't meant to become super hard. There's enough ingredients to keep eggs a little soft. Don't worry ..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Hearty Hobo Soup - Vegetarian

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef RZ Fan
    LinMarie says:

    "Love that you can choose which frozen veggies used. My family of carnivores found the soup to be hearty and tasty. I left half of the leftovers in the fridge for their "grab and run" meals. Make sure you remove the bay leaf when it is finished cooking. I accidentally left a bay leaf in leftovers. Still good, but a bit strong the next day."

    Reviewed Dixie Stampede Homestyle Cream of Vegetable Soup - Authentic

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By DoveChocolatierinKY
    LinMarie says:

    "Giving 5 stars because I used home made stock and whole milk as liquid. I omitted water.
    it was a four star flavor for us. We enjoyed it. I gave the option of adding chicken meat from the stock pot to use as garnish."

    Reviewed Colcannon

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Jan H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Good side dish for a crowd. Give yourself plenty of prep time to peel and dice the ingredients. Also, good with crisp, thick cut bacon sprinkled on top. Our daughter sautes the onions in bacon drippings, instead of margarine. Mash potatoes by hand to allow larger potato pieces to balance out the body cabbage gives to the dish."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1612 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "We keep a roast in the freezer & extra packets of the salad dressings in the cupboard. This recipe is perfect for company! Definitely place extra carrots in the bottom of the crock pot. They taste great & add a richness to the roast/sauce."

    Reviewed No Cheese-Whiz Broccoli Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  95 Reviews  |  By jaynine
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really 4.5 stars. I add a dash of cayenne pepper and use really sharp cheese. Don't over cook the rice. It makes a big, big difference."

    Reviewed Chinese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  400 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Great texture, flavorful. I increased the amount of onion, added 1 clove of garlic, and 1 tsp of ginger when browning onion in a combination of 1T light butter and 1T oil. Used left over pork roast for meat. I omitted sesame oil and added 1 heaping teaspoon of Pampered Chef Asian seasoning blend to meat.Increased soy sauce."

    Reviewed Pampered Chef Pecan Tassies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ShortieNJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It is quick, fast, easy. Great for company."

    Reviewed Pampered Chef Mini Cheeseburgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By joeknee
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipe, as written, was a bust for my family. I tweeked it. Now, I demo with altered recipe: 1. Use 94% lean beef. 2. Recipe uses 2 SMALL cloves of garlic. Reduce to 1 clove of garlic if your's is large. 3. Best with only half amount of Italian parsley called for (careful not to include stems. 4. Great with square bun size ciabata rolls for ha..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites