Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Connie C.

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #887204

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Peanut Butter Gooey Butter Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By clar0100
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. Absolutely a great combination. Here it is during the great ice storm in SW Missouri... again.. third year in a row! We are eating some comfort food and enjoying a new recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Party Punch

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Great punch recipe for winter. I used this during a boy's Eagle Scout Court of Honor. Not a drop left over. I had to triple the amounts due to the number of people served. But, again... it was great! Thanks, Molly."

    Reviewed Chicken With Apples and Cranberries

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GREG IN SAN DIEGO
    LinMarie says:

    "Warning! You may need to vacate your house while this is cooking in the crock pot. What a wonderful aroma to walk into at the end of the day! My whole family loved this recipe. Thanks. You did a great job."

    Reviewed 100 Year Old Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By SueBelcher
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved em'! Don't let the thinness of the batter concern you. The pancakes do not fluff up like a mix. My kids thought they had a slight egg taste but, didn't mind it at all. Everyone agreed though they were thin - they were VERY filling. Thanks for GGma's recipe."

    Reviewed Stuffed Apples

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By C & D's Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I will say my kids wasn't crazy about teh couscous.. they picked most of it out... but, that's just kids. They ate the rest up... every bite!"

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Baking Bunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh My! These were wonderful. My husband and kids loved them. I rolled them out to ball shape when placing on the baking sheet. They didn't "flatten" out, like most cookies but, were absolutely delicious. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Candy Apples

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By gardenz
    LinMarie says:

    "Reminded me of my ggmother's recipe. I used the two cups of red hot candies... pretty cinnamony flavored. I think I'd cut it back to one cup? Thanks gardenz!"

    Reviewed Pink Adobe Apple Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe in the Zaar's tag game in support of breast cancer awareness... Think Pink. This was the best apple pie I believe I've ever eaten. I happened to make it on a day when I had company... not a piece left over! It was delicious! Some stated they couldn't taste the rum in the sauce, so I believe I may increase it a bit next time... H..."

    Reviewed Chicken With Blueberry-Ginger Chutney

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great chutney recipe! The chutney is thick and wonderfully seasoned. It went well with the marinated chicken. Not a bite left over... and so easy to make!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Chicken & Dumplings (Pre 1917 Recipe)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #480709
    LinMarie says:

    "Again, I love finding old recipes. Collect them avidly. I made these eariler this week and only three days later, my husband and kids requested them again.... I have picky eaters.. so that should tell you something. My husband said they were the best he's ever eaten.. and they beat out his own Grandma's dumplings. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites