Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Normans

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #888081

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    78 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ground Beef Gyros

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By Cyrene
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for an easy mid week dinner Cyrene. But for us it was an okay meal for us, but nothing to rave about. Thanks again."

    Reviewed Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  320 Reviews  |  By C Chatwin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!!!!!"

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  930 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I cooked this using the slow cooker method, like some of the other reviewers, but then removed the chicken to reduce the sauce on the stove top. After returning the chicken to the pan, deboned, and warming again in the sauce, served with rice and green beans."

    Reviewed Peppered Lamb Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The Flying Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a Friday night treat Flying Chef - took the advice of kiwidutch and made sure we didn't go too much on the mustard using a milder French mustard. But used pre ground fine pepper instead of freshly ground and only using maybe two teaspoons - perhaps that's why it cleared my sinuses! Thanks again for the inspiration!"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  566 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the dinner inspiration Pot Scrubber, but it just didn't do it for us. We are from Australia though, so maybe we're not used to rice being cooked this way. Cheers."

    Reviewed Canadian Firefighter's Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best meat loaf recipe we've eaten. A few changes due to availability. Mince was around 680gm, sauce topper was ketchup, salsa was replaced with 200gm hot taco sauce and I added two eggs (due to the reduced meat amount). YUM! Served with mash and corn cobs. Thanks Sydney Mike."

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata With Angel Hair Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By BakinBaby
    LinMarie says:

    "Hey BakinBaby - thanks for some Sunday night dinner inspiration. We gave it three stars as the flavour was okay, but we made so many changes that it couldn't have been the same as yours. We always get frustrated when people review things but say they changed just about everything about the recipe. 3 for us means we would eat it again, but ..."

    Reviewed Asian Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice flavours and easy to prep. We also reduce the marinade to use as a sauce and served with rice and Asian veg done in the wok with chilli oil. Thanks for an easy weekday meal. :)"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy thanks LinMarie, but as others have, added a little cornflour to thicken the sauce. Served with rice and Asian veg. Thanks :)"

    Reviewed Zucchini Parmesan Soup With Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi there, we made this a while ago, added it to our recipe book, but on making tonight realised we hadn't rated it yet. The first couple of times we made it with white rice, but due to increased fibre requirements, this time we used brown rice. DH rated it 4 with brown rice and a bit better with white. Thanks for a simple but yummy meal w..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites