Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marianne in the Village

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #89015

    From Prairie Village, Kansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite blueberry pie! I added a little sugar to a beaten egg and brushed the crust before I baked it. Perfect summer pie."

    Reviewed Breakfast For The Gods

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Clifford Boren
    LinMarie says:

    "This was surprisingly good. Next time I will add a little vanilla extract. I topped it with bananas, more strawberries and chopped pecans."

    Reviewed Cheese Tortellini Pesto Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Not that this recipe needs another 5 star review.... This is an excelent pasta salad. I made it as the recipe was written and it was wonderful. As other reviewers commented you can chage it up to suit what you like and have on hand. Sun dried tomatoes, cucumber, feta, etc. I did not add the olive oil when I made the salad, but stirred it in la..."

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Lemon Yogurt Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, May 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Raquel Grinnell
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great cake. I made it in a 9 x 13 pan. The cake was thin because of the pan size, more the thickness of bar cookies. The taste was fabulous."

    Reviewed Herb & Cheese Crusted Cloverleaf Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "These are excellent. I had shredded parm. cheese, so I just chopped it with the herbs in the food processor. I did run out of herb cheese mix so two of my rolls were baked plain. One of my guests said he thought they were the best rolls he had ever eaten. Thanks for an awesome recipe."

    Reviewed The BEST Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Mary Anne
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great, easy salad. I usually make half the dressing recipe and use only 3 tbs sugar."

    Reviewed Almost Marzetti's Slaw Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great dressing. I added a little extra vinegar, a little pepper and a pinch of celery seed. This is a keeper."

    Reviewed Blondies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Orion's Wife
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great. I did cut the white sugar to 3/4 cup and they are still plenty sweet. The dough is very thick, like a cookie dough. I had to press it into the pan. I used chocolate chips instead of the peanuts. Great little bars."

    Reviewed Lucky Black-Eyed Peas

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I cut the recipe in half and added some celery. I cut back on the cayenne and tabasco and it was still plenty spicy. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  198 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cornbread. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was plenty sweet. It is a very light cornbread. This will be my go to cornbread recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites