Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NaNa BKM

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #894673

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oatmeal Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By nkoprince08
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this recipe! I am NKoprince's mom she said she got the recipe from. I have always loved this recipe, I got it from my Aunt Darlene many years ago; I remembered her making it and I always loved her bread!! I have even converted the recipe so I can make it in my bread machine. I'll post that recipe some day."

    Reviewed The Best Cherry Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gruenes
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is very good!! It has always has been a favorite of mine. It is quick to make if you need to bring a potluck dish but you don't have a lot of time to make something. Thanks for posting Gruenes."

    Reviewed No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gruenes
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best!! If you are having a chocolate craving, they are quick to make and you have delicious homemade cookies in less than 1/2 an hour!!"

    Reviewed Mint Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gruenes
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this! This recipe originated from Gruenes' Great Grandma Emma and is a family favorite! We especially like to make it during the Christmas holiday and everyone enjoys it! It is being passed down from generation to generation in our family and will always be a favorite."

    Reviewed Cheesy Hash Browns Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gruenes
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a breakfast potluck at work & everyone loved it! I did all the prep the night before & refrigerated it overnight. Just baked it in the morning while I was getting ready for work. I will definitely make it again with brunch or as a side dish with dinner. Thanks for the recipe Gruenes."

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gruenes
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very good & I will make it again. My husband suggested adding more ham than just the ham hock meat, so I added about 1 cup diced ham per recipe, I doubled the recipe so I could freeze some for an easy after work meal. I also added 1 clove of garlic & about 1 tsp. pepper. Thanks for posting your recipe!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Oatmeal Drops

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By bamamom#3
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good & easy to make!!! I have the same recipe, only called "Quick Cookies" with just a couple differences. 1/4 cup cocoa(easier for measuring), 1/2 cup butter, 3 cups quick-cooking oats, 1 tsp. vanilla. Boiling time on mine is 2 1/2 minutes. Can't go wrong making these, they are excellent!!!"

    Reviewed Raspberry Jello Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I have this recipe in a little bit different version. In mine it's made in a bundt pan & the jello is the bottom layer & of course the pretzel mix is cooked seperatly on a cookie sheet before it's added on top(15 min at 350, stirring a couple times), then I unmold it to serve it. This is a family favorite of ours & I have been asked to bring it ..."

    Reviewed Bow Tie Pasta With Chicken and Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ceezie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excllent recipe! My husband really liked it. I used all broccoli for the 2 cups of vegetables. I also added an extra clove garlic & about 2 tbls. olive oil in pan with the chicken. I added 1/3 of a yellow bell pepper, diced; 1/3 of an orange bell pepper, diced & about 3/4 cup sliced mushrooms to the chicken about 1/2 through cooking. I used a..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites