Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Young at Heart Grandma

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #897537

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe! I was thinking that while it was cooking that I would need to thicken it with cornstarch, no not necessary, the sauce reduces quite nicely and it thickens up all by itself, Next time though, I will triple the sauce because we would like to pour extra over the rice and veggies. This would be fantatstic with meatballs, pork, any..."

    Reviewed Softest Ever Bread Machine Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  115 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I used Robin Hood Multi Grain Flour and it still makes a lovely soft bread, and surprisingly last a few days without drying out. Very, very tasty. My new favorite!"

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Anita Cryder
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and very quick and easy to prepare. The only thing I will do different next time is use my own homemade spaghetti sauce. Otherwise it was great!! Also I used Epicure Selections Polpette seasoning in my breadcrumbs. Awsome!"

    Reviewed Amish Country Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By children from A to Z
    LinMarie says:

    "This is by far our favorite recipe for stew. I have been making it for 16 years now. It is from the cook book called Cooking from Quilt Country, with contains all Amish recipes. I tried a new recipe I found on RecipeZaar, for stew last night, just for a change. No way did it compare to this recipe. I will stick to this one."

    Reviewed Blondies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "I also have made these brownies and they are delicious. The only two things I did differently was toasted the pecans and added white chocolate chunks. The recipe should definitely be doubled as they are soo! good.!!!"

    Reviewed Slam Dunk Crab Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nicole Brummett
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is very tasty. I cut back a little on the curry powder and added extra garlic powder. Have made this three times now and everyone just loves it."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  702 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this chicken pie twice now and it is absolutely fabulous. My sister, who is a gourmet cook is coming in to visit me in October and I will be sure making it for her. I am sure this will be one of her favorite recipes."

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  298 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "All I have to say is WOW!!!! I just made these brownies for dessert tonite. I can hardly wait for my guests to taste them. All I did differently, was added white chocolate chunks from the bulk sectins in my grocery store and toasted the pecans!! Virginia,these heaven in a pan!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites