Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Janet Green

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #90064

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Butter Spice Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookin-jo
    LinMarie says:

    "This year we had an overload of apples, so we made crock pot apple butter. Then I had so much of that I started looking for recipes with the apple butter as the ingredient. Made this for the first time today. It is the best cake I've had in ages!! Made it exactly as printed. The hubby and I both love it and I can't wait to make it for others ..."

    Reviewed Hamburger Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Pvt Amys Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "a great rating for several reasons: easy to prepare, simple ingredients, and mostly it's delicious. a family member fed me this years ago, but i wasn't a cook yet and didn't know what was in it. browsing here I found the right dish. even my hubby liked it so now we have a new supper entree to enjoy!"

    Reviewed Pickled Hot Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "A good, simple, tasty recipe. I've used it on all kinds of peppers and okra, too. The okra was good with and without the dried red pepper. It's become my favorite brine for pickling veggies."

    Reviewed Blackberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe 2 years ago when the blackberries were more abundant than I could pick. It works great with fresh and frozen. If you don't like a lot of purple to the cake, press the berries in instead of stirring. It's the best, a simple cake that's not too sweet. Great for breakfast and snacks."

    Reviewed Cherry Tomato Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Andreahjh
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice change from spaghetti with red sauce and a great way to use up cherry tomatos when the garden gets ahead of you. I enjoyed it cold as well."

    Reviewed Yellow Squash Patties

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lizzybob
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice change for squash. I enjoyed them very much. For a little stronger taste, use green zucchini. I'll make these again and again."

    Reviewed Quick & Spicy Black-Eyed Pea Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Thought I would try something new for the New Year with black-eyed peas. This caught my eye and I gave it a try. Wonderful!! My highest rating, I loved it. To make it a lower on the fat content, I used 1/2 the cheese and canned peas. Also fried the veggies in lower fat vegetable spread instead of the butter. It was fabulous. Serve with a low..."

    Reviewed Spicy Blackberry Vinegar

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is FABULOUS!!!! I came on here in search of a recipe to use my abundance of berries this year. This recipe was not only different, but I thought would be a nice change from the usual desserts you find for blackberries. I've now made 3 batches, it tastes wonderful and everyone who has tried it wants their own bottle!!!"

    Reviewed Blackberry Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried this recipe twice, so far Blackberry syrup, not jam. The first batch I have remade according to some internet instructions I found, along with my mother's advice. It's still pretty runny. The taste is fine, but the consistency is still syrupy. "

    Reviewed Rhubarb Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By NHNichole
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this recipe to use the rhubarb I'd grown. I picked it for how easy it sounded, and it was! Better than that, it turned out delicious. I've made another batch already, and now have to wait for more rhubarb to grow. It's really great how you can change the taste by using different flavors of Jell-O."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites