Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    steve in FL

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #90086

    From palm harbor, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    296 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed George's Diner Coney Burgers

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Oat57
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great technique, they really did crisp up. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Oven 5 Hour Beef Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HisMonie
    LinMarie says:

    "Comfort food! This is the only beef stew recipe ever I make now. Its cooking right now, and smells amazing in here, even though it has 2 hours to go."

    Reviewed One Pound Pizza Dough Abm (Or 1 1/2 Pounds)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great dough to work with. I made 2 batches of the 1# recipe; the first one, I made a round 14" thin-crust and did not pre-bake. It came out excellent after about a 10-minute bake time. The second one I rolled into a rectangle and put it in a 9x13 pan and pre-baked for 5 minutes; topped and baked for another 10. Outstanding pan-pizza! Or ..."

    Reviewed Polish Tomato Soup - Zupa Pomidorowa

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Relish Style Giardiniera

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked great on my chicago beef sandwiches. Perfection. I've never had Al's, but we had a place in Largo (Bono's) that sold chicago beef and this is as close to their giardiniera that I've ever come across. Only diff I believe is that theirs is hotter, which I can easily adjust with more flakes. Thank you for posting this, my search is over!"

    Reviewed Mayfair Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Cheryl Thebeau-Blevins
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Messy Corn

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ChefDebs
    LinMarie says:

    "INCREDIBLE!! For such an odd sounding combination of ingredients, they sure come together, and well! This is excellent, and I am glad I stumbled on this one, thanks!"

    Reviewed Chipotles in Adobo Sauce - Tex Mex

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with a bunch of red, vine-ripened jalapenos from the garden, after smoking them for a few hours in my smoker. This is the best recipe for chipotles in adobo that I've tried, and will only use this one from now on - thank you! It does smell fantastic while they are simmering like everyone says.. one of the reviewers said that their chip..."

    Reviewed Hard Shell Tacos

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By flojotopia
    LinMarie says:

    "You know what's really good? Stir in a few big splashes of orange juice into the refried beans before making these tacos.. delicious.."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites