Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Georgiame

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #906053

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creole Sweet Potatoes, Corn and Squash Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good and nice and simple. I too didn't have time to put it into the oven and so let it sit on the stove top a bit longer - I added some chilli paste to mine as well. A comforting recipe"

    Reviewed Eggplant and Dhal Curry With Basmati Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Havens
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe. I have a few dahl recipes that I already love but this one has such a different flavour and texture. I did alter it a little though. I only processed half the lentils and I used frozen spinach. I also used a teaspoon of sambel olek (a chili paste) and put a little tumeric in with the lentils. It was a very filling tasty dish. T..."

    Reviewed Broccoli Dal Curry

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I modified it a bit as I was just cooking for my husband and I (and it was the end of the week and we wanted something simple). I used only 1tsp of tumeric and put the broccoli into the dahl to save washing another pot. I also needed to add extra water and did not need the flour as it was quite thick already. I also used coco..."

    Reviewed Indian Vegetable Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC!! so easy and delicious and thick. I did only put 2 TEASPOONS of curry powder rather than two tablespoons and I also used 1 1/2 tsp of Sambel Olek instead of the chili. My partner and I loved this and it was a very hearty and warming meal for a cold winter's night. Thanks"

    Reviewed Potato Avocado Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Vegan, Pureed Chickpea and Kidney Bean Curry Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jay Antipolis
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok... I did have to cook it for a lot longer than the recipe said so that the veggies were soft. I added in some chili and used a little less curry powder. It made a whopping batch though so at least we get lots of lunches out of it."

    Reviewed Curry Couscous

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ~*~SunnyGirl~*~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok - I liked it much more than my partner did. I didn't have the scallions but I did fry up some onion with the pepper and garlic. One plus was that it used up the cucumber and it took no time to make."

    Reviewed Beany Zucchini

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By archimageiros
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC!! I did modify this quite a bit though - I am a vegan so I mixed nutritional yeast in with the mashed beans and I omitted the red pepper. SO good!!!"

    Reviewed Roasted Sweet Potato Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Mellie M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness - this was FANTASTIC!!! I have never made a chowder without milk and so I couldn't believe how creamy this was. I didn't have a shallot but I added about 1/4 green capscium (bell pepper) diced finely. I will be making this again VERY soon.Thanks for a good recipe"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites