Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sass Smith

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #91326

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rustic Plum Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Pi-E
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is dense and moist and not too sweet. This is one of my favorite cake recipes; thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Roasted Pears With Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very easy and very good, and makes a huge amount of very sweet caramel sauce. My only suggestion would be to add a bit of salt to the sauce to temper the sweetness a little bit."

    Reviewed Mango Lassi Frozen Yogurt (For Ice Cream Maker)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Chez Jonny
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just wonderful. I made some minor substitutions (homemade yogurt and heavy cream instesd of store-bought greek yogurt, plus rosewater instead of vanilla and a little more cardamom than called for). Really complex and creamy and mango-y. Almost too sweet; next time I might use less sugar as long as I had really sweet mangoes."

    Reviewed Sauce That Goes With Everything

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MrsMM
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good, MrsMM. Very Mediterranean flavors, and it's pretty low in fat! I especially like that you were generous with the capers -- I had this on chicken and will try it next on pork. Thanks for an easy, flavorful recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Mango Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "While this was a really good base for a curry dish, I felt like it needed some serious tweaks. There is way too much oil and way, way too much fish sauce; you could probably cut both ingredients in half and improve the flavor dramatically. Otherwise it was quite tasty; the mangoes really rounded out the flavor a lot."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Sauteed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty. I agree with some other reviewers that the amount of oil/butter could be reduced. Subbed a healthy splash of vermouth for the wine and lemon juice, bring some nice sweetness to the party. We'll definitely make these again, as DH has suddenly discovered that he loves mushrooms :)"

    Reviewed Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just foolproof! I was having trouble getting the pasta thin enough (sadly, I can't quite afford a good pasta-maker yet), but I picked up a good tip for Joy of Cooking: When you roll the pasta, divide it into four or more sections and roll them one at a time. The smaller amount of dough is much more manageable.I have added saffron to th..."

    Reviewed Five (Or More!) Ingredient Garlic Quinoa

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Happy Harry #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really flavorful and filling. I used beef broth instead of water and subbed frozen green peas for the carrots (stirred in for the last minute or so of cooking). Very tasty; I'd use this to replace plain white rice or couscous and add or alter spices accordingly."

    Reviewed Crispy Spinach

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Girl from India
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, wow, wow! I was looking for a way to replicate the saag chaat served at a very upscale Indian restaurant. This has different flavors, but is absolutely delicious. We used very hot oil and just roughly cut up the spinach with scissors. So tasty!!"

    Reviewed Sauteed Yellow Turnips (Swede or Rutabaga)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "These are marvelous and buttery and very autumnal - but they do take a long time to cook and they do require a LARGE pan."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites