Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HJMcChristian

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #913858

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  279 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "The best sauce I've ever made. And I've made a bunch of different ones. I love thick, robust, and meaty sauces. I added a little less than 1/4 cup of sweet red wine and let it cook in crock pot for 4 hours. Didn't add any Parmesan cheese since I don't like it. Will keep in the cookbook and made again."

    Reviewed Crockpot Chicken Quesadillas

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. I used bone-in legs on high so it would get done faster. I should have made some quesadilla sauce, since I thought this was a little bland."

    Reviewed Sweet Italian Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm making this for the fourth time today in two months. I tripled the recipe for a small party and there were no leftovers - everyone loves it. This is now a staple in our house. It's hearty and robust for Dad, and not spicy and sweet for Mom. I don't add water since we like our chili thick. I always cook my meat seperately from my onions so I do..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Glaze (That Hardens when Cool)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe and put it on a bundt cake without tasting it first. Big mistake. Way too vanilla-ey. I don't know if it's because I used clear vanilla extract or doubled the recipe. I might try it again with regular vanilla extract and less of it. It came out with a soft icing consistancy also. I wanted more of a thinner glaze to pour over."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cake in a Cup in 5 Minutes!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By recipe czarina
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a quick chocolate fix. Had enough chocolate since I also added chocolate chips, but I didn't particularly like the texture of it."

    Reviewed Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  508 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed it a little by subing mayo for miracle whip (no mayo in this house), adding a good squirt of Dijon Mustard, and putting a bottom layer of the mix in my baking dish. Absolutely wonderful. Leftovers were gone by lunchtime the next day."

    Reviewed Almost Like Papa John's Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with Papa John's Pizza Sauce (#108447) and was shocked how fast my pizza's got eaten. Normally we only need 2 pizzas and still have leftovers. I doubled the recipe and made 3 large pizza's, they were gone! My mom said it was the first time in a long time pizza didn't give her heart burn. I will definitly make again! I did under cook on..."

    Reviewed Papa John's Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  87 Reviews  |  By MANDAMILLS
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with Almost Like Papa John's Pizza Dough (#177072) and was shocked how fast my pizza's got eaten. Normally we only need 2 pizzas and still have leftovers. I doubled the recipe and made 3 large pizza's, they were gone! My mom said it was the first time in a long time pizza didn't give her heart burn. I will definitly make again!"

    Reviewed Light and Easy Fudge

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I love chocolate and I was surprised how easy this was to make."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites