Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mami J

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #92006

    From Mexico

    Flag as Inappropriate

    281 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Falafel

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This falafel was pretty good. I did omit the chile because I was serving it to my 2 boys. I also used only 1 clove of garlic as Dh doesn't care for it. I'm introducing the boys to Middle Eastern foods and only one of them liked these, so I had plenty of leftovers, which I'll store in the freezer for myself! Thanks Rita!"

    Reviewed Wacky Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By LainieBug
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe, thanks"

    Reviewed Coconut Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, May 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CindiJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookies. Easy and delicious."

    Reviewed Cranberry-Orange Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were moist and delicious. I subbed dried cranberries that I soaked in the oj for 30 minutes. They came out perfect, healthy and and not too sweet. My sons who usually don't like anything whole wheat really enjoyed them. Thanks Kitten!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Float!

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! I made this for my kids using chocolate ice cream. We loved it. I whirled the milk and syrup in the blender instead of using the mixer. Thank you Sharon for another delicious recipe!"

    Reviewed Tostones, or Fried Banana. (Venezuela)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Daniel Aguilar
    LinMarie says:

    "I ended up with a 4-star rating, however, I made this using regular green bananas and it didn't turn out very well, they were sort of sweet and burned before they were crispy. Then I used green plantains and they were very, very good. Had them with Recipe #13100. Thank you for posting. Made for Fall PAC '09."

    Reviewed Golden Silk Smoothie

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I made this for breakfast today for my two boys and me, and we really liked it. I used peach nectar instead of apricot and fresh orange juice. This would be awesome in the summer with some ice cubes to thicken it. Thank you Sharon! :)"

    Reviewed Internal Detox for Glowing Skin

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  102 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "This really works! Thank you for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Oil Pulling

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been doing this for almost two weeks and it's great. Teeth are whiter and mouth feels very healthy. I'm using the sunflower oil. Thank you so much for sharing Ummbinat, I will be passing on this practice to my family."

    Reviewed Homemade Fresh Ricotta Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful recipe. It comes out so creamy and I love how easy it is to make. I used lime juice. Thanks Sharon!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites